We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
33
5
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
5
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful place to stay unique place sea turtles the ground floor air conditioning marie mediterraneo ismael suite kastelorizo terrace port island accommodation boat
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked in mediterraneo because it looked small and carefuly decorated. The room - N 2- we where given was exactly it. No air-condition, no TV, no bathing products, no bar, but a room with two windows with Very nice view, well and carefuly looked after and this is all we expected in Kastelorizo. Breakfast was served until 11 but the staff adviced us not to come after 9,30 because there was no shade and as we find out there was NO shade in did. Breakfast on this terrace was small torture N 2. Big torture N1 was the bed. What a bed? How is possible in a place where the olny service given is the "bed" and the "breakfast" to have them both one worse than the other and ask 100 euros for it. VERY BAD. We where lucky we did not pay a deposit so we could leave the place paying only one day.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank popi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I've been to Kastellorizo for one week this month and I feel I must share this experience with people because it has been one of the most special and beautiful places I've ever been. The place, the people, the food, peace and tranquility that surrounds you in this remote island, even being surrounded by people, is comparable to very few places in the world. Marie's Mediterraneo Hotel immerses you in the free and easy spirit that surrounds the island. The beauty of the rooms and good treatment of people who carry it, make your vacation into an unforgettable experience. I'm looking forward to go back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Our stay was wonderful.The rooms are very beautiful decorated and the beds are very comfortable.But the best things are the breakfast and the wonderful location on the end of the quay.Breakfast is serviced on a terrace and had a lot to offer,bread,croissants,marmelades,cheese,tomatoes,omelettes,fresh orange juice etc.But waking up in the morning, the view over the sea and village should make everybody happy.It is a lovely relaxed island (maybe more partying in high season) with superb seafood restaurants. Go there!And stay in the only hotel with personality (thanks to the french owner/architect Marie):Mediterraneo!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JapieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: J'ai séjourné dans une chambre "simple" au premier étage, qui m'a donné toute satisfaction.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews