We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply The Best!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristina...
Davie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were a family of 9. The seahorse residence provided excellent transportation to and from the airport. I can not say enough about the Seahorse and it’s staff. Toni (Tonya) greeted us with a beautiful smile and Kostas grabbed all our bags and carried them down all the stairs. Kostas is “the man”. Rooms are clean and air conditioned which is a treat after a long day of sightseeing. Swimming pool is refreshing. Breakfast was served every morning by the pool. We had a beautiful Caldera view and the sunset was simply amazing. All the restaurant recommendations were amazing. You won’t be disappointed with your stay if you choose the Seahorse Residence 1. If my family ever makes it back to Santorini, we will be staying here again. Truly a gem!!!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylour A...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Seahorse Villa was the HIGHLIGHT of our entire trip to Greece. It was beyond our wildest dreams and expectations!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazilian...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dream Maker”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow wow wow! The Seahorse is an amazing property with fantastic sea views, but it is also served as 5* hotel with a personal touch of Chantal (host). In fact, I would like to nickname Chantal as the "Dream Maker", as she truly enables your dream to become true thru her wonderful property and kind reception. She personally greeted as at the exit of the airport transfer and walk us to the property. There are many beautiful places in Santorini, but this place tops it off. The sunset view from the huge jacuzzi in the balcony is priceless.

The villa is very spacious and perfect for familiar and friends.

My only regret is not being able to stay longer. Although it passed my mind many times to quit it all and never go back home :). You will understand my feelings when you are here, soaking on the jacuzzi, drinking champagne and looking at the sparkling eyes of your family. Best time!

Thank you Chantal!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie-Ja...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in the perfect location and amazing views”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great 4 bedroom house/villa with a kitchen and a pool. You are on the cliff with nothing below you so the views are extraordinary. The sunsets were better than in Oia. Two of the rooms are on the bottom level with two rooms on top and the pool, the kitchen, and the out area in the middle. The breakfasts are delicious and freshly cooked by two of the staff. Chantal, the owner is very nice and helpful with all sorts of arrangements for car rentals, restaurant suggestions, or booking sailing. She was very good to my family. The house is located in Firostefani, which is slightly north of Fira and within walking distance of both Fira and Imeroviglia. I wouldn't say the walking was easy because there were a lot of hills, but the location is the best in the island, in my opinion. You can walk to great restaurants or the villages, or you can have them cook it for you at the house. It was a magical week for my family in Santorini and this house was one of the reasons. We travelled from Oia to the beaches and did not see better accomodations than SeaHorse 1

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: Some of the rooms were a little small, a function of being on the cliff, I guess
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLJ04
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfectly Perfect In Every Way!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There are not words enough to convey how amazing my weekend stay at Seahorse ended up being! After looking at many overpriced hotels, I found Chantel's villa and book one of the one bedroom apartments. The view of the caldron and cliffs was amazing. After long days of sight seeing I just sat on the balcony and watched the sun set in all its gold and pink glory! Everything about the apartment was perfect; it was clean, well taken care of and comfortable. Chantel and staff are the true gems of the Villa, they genuinely want to ensure you have a lovely stay. The food was superb and I was never disappointed with any of their recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing