We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace Sunrise from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace
Sunrise from the pool
Terrace with pergola
Sunrise on the terrace
Spa pool
Shaded seating area with hammock
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard
Dining area
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
view from house to the island of anafi
Local taverna 'Metaximas'
sunrise from the house
Neighbouring village of Prygos at Easter
sunrise from the house
sunrise from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
Effingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is fantastic! A unique experience to stay in a villa built into the cliff side. Great location in the middle of the island of Thira, Santorini. Villa amenities are great, lovely terrace and pool with views across the island. Hospitality is faultless and the house manager does everything to ensure your holiday is as relaxing as it should be. Great for young families, our 9 year old loved the pool, terrace and adventure of a cave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clippys
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic cave house”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a well travelled family and have stayed in villas and houses all over the world, but this is one of our favourites.
There were 5 of us on this trip and there was more than enough space to feel very comfortable and at home.
The service is absolutely excellent. We were met from the airport, all our cases being carried for us up the pretty lane into the cave house. Panos is a lovely guy who comes every day to drop off fresh bread and provide anything you need from booking trips and restaurants to cleaning out the beautiful pool.
If we go back to Santorini, which we hope to do, we will we would definitely stay here again, great place, great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
1 review
“Unique Traditional Cave House with Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful traditional cave house offering a very unique experience. It has all the facilities you need and is very well maintained. The rooftop terrace was amazing, with fantastic views across the village and down to the sea, perfect for a dip in the plunge pool and even for my morning yoga session! We would highly recommend the local taverna: Metaxi-mas for delicious Greek food, plus the Mexican restaurant: Senor Zorba with very friendly staff and huge portions, not to mention the fantastic sunset.
Santorini has so many places to visit and enjoy.
A truly amazing holiday, and we always find the Greek people are super friendly!
The only downside was that the path that leads up to the villa can be quite steep in places, so just need to be aware if you have walking difficulties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cavern House”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at the Cavern House with three friends who had flown over from Melbourne, Australia for a European Tour in September 2016.
Sarah was very helpful in arranging a car hire and collection to and from the airport for us. Her manager met us at the house and was very helpful in arranging trips and general advice . An additional treat was the bowl of fruit, something for lunch, water and cold beers in the fridge. Everything you could want was in the house, the decoration was very well thought out and it was spotlessly clean. There was also a BBQ in the small outside patio area. We only discovered the DVD's and CD's the day before we left.
There was a short walk up hill along the outside track to the plunge pool but it had glorious views. The house next door had their own access from the patio up some steps.
Happily on arrival we were driven up the narrow road to the house, otherwise the car park was at the bottom of the hill by the red roof church and the walk up hill in the heat is not for the faint hearted. We decided to sit outside and have salads and a drink or two of wine in the glorious evenings after a hard day site seeing in the sun but we tried the nearest restaurant and it was very good, but busy.
Don't expect many traffic directions in Santorini, and the words don't drink and drive does not seem to appear in their language judging from the amount of wine drunk at the tasting sessions at the local winery. All in all a very happy holiday. Thanks Sarah.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertK23...
1 review
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked to stay at Villa House Anthea for our holiday in Santorini and absolutely loved it. Sarah (the owner) and Iro (villa manager) were so helpful in making our holiday stress free and definitely one to remember. We visited Santorini for a wedding and the bride used to villa to get ready in and for her pre-ceremony photos. The location/accommodation was stunning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing