We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and great people”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace Sunrise from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace
Sunrise from the pool
Terrace with pergola
Sunrise on the terrace
Spa pool
Shaded seating area with hammock
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard
Dining area
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
view from house to the island of anafi
Local taverna 'Metaximas'
sunrise from the house
Neighbouring village of Prygos at Easter
sunrise from the house
sunrise from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AngelaH31...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and great people”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Eddy and Sarah were GREAT! They arranged our rental car, picked us up from the airport, helped with our luggage, answered my many questions, gave great recommendations for food, gave a quick tour of the town and took us back to the airport! There was food in the fridge for a snack, fresh fruit and bread which we appreciated!!! They are both friendly, outgoing wonderful people. We would certainly stay there again!!! Thank you Sarah and Eddy!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRowe_2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The owners could not do enough to help”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Cavern House Anthea in May 2012.
We actually chose the property on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed - Sarah could not do enough for us and the little touches such as items in the fridge on arrival, useful recommendations and being on call to help was all very much appreciated.
The house is very comfortable and as it's a cave the bedrooms are very dark at night - meant that we all slept very deeply and were very well rested by the end of the week!
The location is perfect (although you need a car) for visiting nearby beaches, Fira town, the sites and exploring. One day we just sunbathed on the terrace and had a BBQ in the evening which was equally lovely and the restaurant down the road is brilliant and very convenient.
I would recommend this property without hesitation and of course Santorini is a beautiful, tranquil and very special place - you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and personal attention
Liked least: Some steep steps around property was hard going on mother in law
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomir31
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for relaxing family getaway!”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at this lovely house with my family (8 adults) for my fathers 60th birthday. The house is located in a beautiful small village, ideally located, close to everything on the island. It's a short drive to the towns of Fira and Oia, but far away enough to feel that you are not in the middle of the tourist center. Proximity to beaches, restaurants, attractions and the airport is very good.

The house is exceptionally well appointed, with everything we could need (and we are high maintenance New Yorkers & Londoners!). We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing breakfasts in the courtyard, and late afternoon wine on the terrace. Sarah and Eddy were very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. They had great recommendations for restaurants and what to do.

We would certainly recommend this to all our friends, and would be happy to stay there again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uniqueness of house, the terraces, the view, the location.
Liked least: Shower room was a bit small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunnem198...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa - better than the pictures.”
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We have just returned from a week at Caven house Anthea with some friends.
We loved the place. Views were amazing from the pool area and the hammock was a really cool touch.
Sarah and Eddy were as helpful as everyone says. Getting picked up in a jeep going up the mountain with their dog was a personal highlight.
Not to far from a supermarket and as people have said before it is a few minutes walk to a really lovely Taverna.
Thanks for the surprises in the fridge on arrival.. :)))
You will not be disappointed with this villa or the island.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: terrace
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meandros...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true local experience”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

What can I say but simply extraordinary... Truly a local experience tucked away in a traditional Greek house walking distance to one of my favorite restaurants. The cave house is not only charming but embracing and calming as well Eddy & Sarah made for a very warm welcome upon arrival totally unexpected treats. Any requests were minded, and the entire experience was simply perfect. The views captivating from the terrace... I will most certainly return. thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & charm terrace, pool, and hospitality of owners
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing