We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Folegandros
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anemomilos Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

That was the second time I visited Folegandros, this hotel is really good,the food and the services are fantastic. Is located in Chora and the view from our room was breathtaking, it's the best accommodations proposal in Folegandros!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jamesnorton2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The views from our blue studio balcony overhanging the cliff was incredible! We had a wonderful stay at Anemomilos - a BIG thank you to Alex, Diana and Cornelia for making our stay enjoyable and relaxing. The location of the studios is perfect and just a stone-throw away from the picturesque Chora village. We enjoyed some great treks to the local beaches and to Ano Maria (it's a rather long trek so leave early to beat the midday sun). Next time we will pick a few wild apples to treat the donkeys we met on our way! Our studio was very comfortable, clean and cosy (though somewhat on the small side). Breakfast was a treat each morning and the very friendly and helpful staff are always around to provide any information and help.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FandV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Hospitality in Homeric times was a sacred art. Many believed in the possibility that you might be hosting a god in disguise who was secretly testing your compassion.

My wife and I chose Anemomilos Apartments as one of our main destinations on our honeymoon through Athens and the Greek islands. Diana and Cornelia are clearly veterans of the hospitality industry who know exactly how to make guests feel warm and welcome but not overwhelmed. The cliffside dining area, apart from its beauty and unfathomably fresh and delicious food, is made all the more enjoyable by employees such as Alex from Bulgaria, who speaks four languages and attended to every single need we had. Alex is a longtime employee of the hotel (obviously a good thing that the hotel is able to attract and retain top hospitality talent) who asked us about ourselves and gave us personal recommendations on nearby restaurants, bars, gelato places, and even Greek beers. His friendly, funny, and warm demeanor as well as his absolute devotion to the quality of our time at the hotel and on Folegandros made such a huge difference for us.

The location, the flowers, the fruit, and the food at Anemomilos Apartments are all stratospherically great. I've never been anywhere more paradise-like. Maybe most of all, however, I will remember that I never saw Diana (who I believe runs most of the day-to-day hotel operations) give anything less than 100% of herself at all hours of the day. Whether she was at her computer at the front desk, on the phone, fielding in-person queries in languages ranging from English to Greek to Italian, inspecting the lighting level of the restaurant, checking on the quality of service, or arranging for frappes to be delivered to our room (!) within five minutes of order time, she was on top of everything. She was also willing to share some of her own story and thoughts on Athens (where we were heading next) with us. Her behind-the-scenes hard work made a real mark on me and left me in awe not just of how great our experience was at the hotel but also that an individual could be so dedicated to the pleasure of her guests. A true embodiment of the ancient art of Greek hospitality!

Room Tip: Blue rooms face the sea / Green rooms face the land . If possible get a blue room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

When I got to Anemomilos I could already feel that this would be a great hotel. And it is. The breakfast is outstanding and the view is amazing! The service is very friendly and the dinners are good. There's a very nice pool to swim in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Folegandros.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank humbertus o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,


thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, our accommodation our food and our swimming pool area! We are delighted that you would recommend us to others and of course we would like to welcome you too in the future!

Kind Regards,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

An Athenian friend of mine described Greece as a collection of small paradises. Well, this is one of them. Service: second to none. Danae, the owner's daughter is effortlessly hospitable, and Vasili and Alex are wonderful. Food: excellent, can stand up to the most prestigious hotels in the world. View: spectacular, gives Santorini a run for it's money. Folegandros is a gem of an Island: rugged, however, has the infrastructure to withstand a certain amount of tourism. Very much an authentic slice of Greek paradise. Anemomilos is the perfect place to have as home base. Without question stay here.

Room Tip: Get The Blue rooms for the view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Antonia,

thank you so much for all your wonderful comments! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have liked the island!! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back (with the "soi"!) and we once again would like to say Congratulations on your wedding!

Take care and be happy!

Danae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
2.8 km away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
346 reviews
2.7 km away
Blue Sand Boutique Hotel & Suites
2.4 km away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#6 of 8 in Folegandros
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Aeolos Beach Hotel
Aeolos Beach Hotel
#8 of 8 in Folegandros
42 reviews
0.2 km away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Apartments

Address: Hora, 840 11, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Price Range: ₹ 6,827 - ₹ 18,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemomilos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched along a vertical cliff, Anemomilos overlooks the vastness of the Aegean. Although peaceful and sequestered, your apartment is conveniently located within a short walk from the beautiful white-washed main village of the island, Hora. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Apartments Hotel Folegandros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing