We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
78
43
14
0
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
43
14
0
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner very clean hotel the bus beautiful island pool area minute walk wonderful view private balcony excellent hotel church chora port greece august toiletries sea honey
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed on beautiful Folegandros for 4 days. There are only a few small beaches on this island therefore we, like many other visitors, have chosen a hotel with a swimming pool. The hotel is clean and nice but you cannot enjoy spending your time at the pool. The little pool area is located right next to a main road of the island which leads almost everywhere. Therefore all the noisy buses and the cars of the island actually ride right next to the low wall that separates your chaise longue from the road while you're trying to relax a bit by the pool. For this price there are plenty of others hotels on the island with spectacular views and quiet relaxing pool areas.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at Kalisti Hotel. The location of Kalisti is perfect. Everything about Kalisti was beautiful. It is probably one of the cleanest well kept hotels I have ever stayed at. The people that run this hotel are friendly, kind and very helpful. It has great views, the pool is amazing and the rooms are beautifully kept. I would recommend Kalisti Hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Folegandros. Nada

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambassador590669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Kallisti is by far the best hotel in Folegandros. Most of the rooms have a great view, it's very very comfortable and clean. It's good for everyone who wants to be close to everything (town, bus stops to beaches etc.). Great experience

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smeb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Although we chose the hotel after a good friend's reccomendation we realised from the very first moment of our arrival that it was a big mistake. I will not mention our dark room just next to the pool, and the poorest ever breakfast in the world- it is usual to face problems like these at hotels and especially hotels in small islands runned out by the owners mostly. The problem with Kallisti hotel was the owner. He made us feel no welcome at all, actually before even arrive in Folegandros, was ungry on the phone when we informed him that we will pay the rest of the amount by credit card. He was insisting for cash and also told that " we are not such a big and important booking for him" . You cannot say something like that if you want to be a professional even if the booking is for one guest for half day. Then he gave us wrong time of departure for the boat to Katergo beach so we missed it. And last, we asked if we could keep one of the rooms for ate check out (18.00) the last day as the ferry back was at 21.00. He refused. We asked if we could pay for day use and he refused again saying that he was waiting many guests and all rooms would be booked. A friend of ours called from Athens at the hotel asking for 3 or 4 rooms for that day and the same man told her that he has availability and can offer 3 or 4 rooms ( when 40' ago he had told us that he was totally booked). Due to my job I have visited many hotels all over the world and especially small hotels like this one always give you a sensitive of kindness, warmness and hospitality. This is what the owner of Kalisti Hotel has to educate to. A and smile! 3 days there he didn't smile even once. Pity experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MariaTotol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a nice hotel located just outside Chora(2 mins walk max). The rooms are comfortable especially the ones with a view of Panagia! The Hotel is run by the owner and his family ans they are wonderful people. The Owner is a really nice man and is really friendly once you get to know him. I would definitely stay here again if i visit folegandros.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of Panagia
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parth_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews