We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of Kallisti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kallisti Hotel
Ranked #14 of 34 Folegandros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A well maintained and very clean hotel. Run by a lovely family who were happy to help make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We all loved our rooms and had a few lazy afternoons by the pool area - also clean and comfortable. The location was great - I liked that we weren't right in the center of town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamaround2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed on beautiful Folegandros for 4 days. There are only a few small beaches on this island therefore we, like many other visitors, have chosen a hotel with a swimming pool. The hotel is clean and nice but you cannot enjoy spending your time at the pool. The little pool area is located right next to a main road of the island which leads almost everywhere. Therefore all the noisy buses and the cars of the island actually ride right next to the low wall that separates your chaise longue from the road while you're trying to relax a bit by the pool. For this price there are plenty of others hotels on the island with spectacular views and quiet relaxing pool areas.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at Kalisti Hotel. The location of Kalisti is perfect. Everything about Kalisti was beautiful. It is probably one of the cleanest well kept hotels I have ever stayed at. The people that run this hotel are friendly, kind and very helpful. It has great views, the pool is amazing and the rooms are beautifully kept. I would recommend Kalisti Hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Folegandros. Nada

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Kallisti is by far the best hotel in Folegandros. Most of the rooms have a great view, it's very very comfortable and clean. It's good for everyone who wants to be close to everything (town, bus stops to beaches etc.). Great experience

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smeb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Although we chose the hotel after a good friend's reccomendation we realised from the very first moment of our arrival that it was a big mistake. I will not mention our dark room just next to the pool, and the poorest ever breakfast in the world- it is usual to face problems like these at hotels and especially hotels in small islands runned out by the owners mostly. The problem with Kallisti hotel was the owner. He made us feel no welcome at all, actually before even arrive in Folegandros, was ungry on the phone when we informed him that we will pay the rest of the amount by credit card. He was insisting for cash and also told that " we are not such a big and important booking for him" . You cannot say something like that if you want to be a professional even if the booking is for one guest for half day. Then he gave us wrong time of departure for the boat to Katergo beach so we missed it. And last, we asked if we could keep one of the rooms for ate check out (18.00) the last day as the ferry back was at 21.00. He refused. We asked if we could pay for day use and he refused again saying that he was waiting many guests and all rooms would be booked. A friend of ours called from Athens at the hotel asking for 3 or 4 rooms for that day and the same man told her that he has availability and can offer 3 or 4 rooms ( when 40' ago he had told us that he was totally booked). Due to my job I have visited many hotels all over the world and especially small hotels like this one always give you a sensitive of kindness, warmness and hospitality. This is what the owner of Kalisti Hotel has to educate to. A and smile! 3 days there he didn't smile even once. Pity experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank MariaTotol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
2.7 km away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
346 reviews
0.2 km away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#6 of 8 in Folegandros
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Folegandros Apartments
0.2 km away
Ampelos Resort
Ampelos Resort
#8 of 34 in Folegandros
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Aria Boutique Hotel
Aria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 34 in Folegandros
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallisti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallisti Hotel

Address: Chora Folegandrou, 840 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Folegandros
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallisti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is situated on the edge of the main village of Folegandros island, "CHORA", only 150 meters away from the main square. From Kallisti Hotel, one can see an impressive view of Chora, the "Panagia" church and the open horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Kallisti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing