We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient, very friendly and relaxing”
Review of Kallisti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kallisti Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Folegandros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2016

i didnt know what to expect when I walked through the door as I have never stayed in a hotel this ...stylish before but it was certainly quite different than the website pictures, and made me a little disappointed. But all in all , I did enjoy my stay as the staff were very friendly, courteous and were always helpful ...1st time in Greece , 1st time in Santorinni, but very pleasant stay just the same...pool area a little small but lovely bar area ..hello girls!! and to the lovely owner, ty so much for your hospitality and kindness I wont forget! xxx

Room Tip: Room was pleasant, ..shower was too small.. room could have been more to the style of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lovely designed property with typical cycladic architecture and spectacular views over the Chora to the Church and sea beyond. The pool area is a little small and is not represented well on the hotels website as beside the pool is a low wall which is right by the road that leads across the island and although the road is not the M1 it did not make me want to sit by it. The rooms are nice and very clean and the complimentary transfers are a nice touch. We misplaced our room key in the supermarket in the village and on advising the hotelier he claimed it was a massive problem because he would have to change the locks as the key had the room number and hotel name on it, to be honest he made me feel quite uncomfortable and lets face it it cannot have been the first time. Average review based on pool and hospitality everything else would have a very good

Room Tip: Great views of the Church and sea beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewfielding1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hote is very conveniently located, less than 1 minute walk from the paved part of Chora, 30 seconds from the bus stop to Agkali, and around 4 minutes walk from the bus stop to Karavostasi. The buildings are in total harmony with the architecture of the island, leaving the impression that one stays in a small village rather than a hotel. The level of cleanliness is extraordinary both in the rooms and the common areas. Stone-built beds, good quality matresses and pillows, and leaving the small windows of the balcony doors open through the night (although A/C is available) guarantee an excellent sleep. The hotel owner, Mr. Vassilis, is a bright example of the Greek hospitality and kindness. He is always very polite, pleasant, and willing to help and provide suggestions. The second floor rooms looking to Chora are real gems! I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with a view to Chora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very clean hotel, very close to Chora center, although quiet.
The bathroom doesn't keep up quite with the whole style. Needs a a little bit of renovation, but it's very clean.
Ask for room to 1st floor with view to Chora and the Church.

Room Tip: Ask for with view to Chora and Church
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colonnello2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Kallisti Hotel for 3 nights in June. Overall, we had an incredible stay, made even better by the amazing hotel owners. The hotel is very charming and tastefully done, with a quaint, boutique feel that is a contrast to the more touristy, larger hotels on the island. It truly gives you a feel for the island, as everything is quite authentic and tasteful without being overly upscale/glamorous or cheesy/touristy. 

The location is great, with our room a 3 minute walk from the main town of Chora and our balcony overlooking the town and Monastery.

The owners were truly what made the stay special - they truly went far above and beyond what is expected for their guests, including offering to drive us to the port (after we had checked out our car), being constantly available, and overall being incredibly professional while very warm and welcoming hosts.

Overall it was a wonderful experience with great hosts - I  couldn’t recommend it highly enough. 

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank im1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
2.7 km away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
346 reviews
0.2 km away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#6 of 8 in Folegandros
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Folegandros Apartments
0.2 km away
Ampelos Resort
Ampelos Resort
#7 of 34 in Folegandros
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Aria Boutique Hotel
Aria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 34 in Folegandros
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallisti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallisti Hotel

Address: Chora Folegandrou, 840 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Folegandros
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallisti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is situated on the edge of the main village of Folegandros island, "CHORA", only 150 meters away from the main square. From Kallisti Hotel, one can see an impressive view of Chora, the "Panagia" church and the open horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Kallisti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing