We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect choice for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Table tennis
Spacious outdoor area with pool, hot tub , sun beds, etc.
Sunbathing area and hot tube for 4 people
Fully equipped BBQ area with dining table under the pergola
Playground area
Spacious lawn garden with playground area
Open plan living room area with direct access to the veranda and the pool
Spacious living room with an indoor balcony which is actually the office area
The indoor dining area with view to the garden and the sea
Fully equipped kitchen with branded electric devises, all the devices are renewed in 2017
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom on the first floor
en-suite bathroom to the main bedroom with shower cabin and Hydrosonic hydro-spa
Panoramic views can be enjoyed from many spots of the villa
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bathroom with shower on the first floor
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bathroom on the lower floor
Gym area with a wide selection of fitness equipment
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Spacious outdoor area
Spacious pool area
Spacious pool area
Outdoors sitting area with sea view! Direct access from living room area
Outdoor sitting area in the sunset time
Barbecue area has charcoal barbecue and wood oven
Enjoy the sea view from our villa!
The villa has a variety of furnished spots with tables and chairs
Our private small forest with many kind of fruit trees and playground
Playground area
Hammock!
Playground with sitting area
Sea view can be enjoyed from the many spots of the villa
Garden with full of roses
Swimming pool area with access to the veranda
Garden and playground
Veranda and view
Sunset from the villa will be unforgettable moments!
Enjoy a magical Sunset from our Villa!
Sunbathing area with sun beds and hot tub
Pool area in the sunset time
The walk path in the garden surrounded by trees and flowers
Our vegetable garden!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kåre R
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A perfect choice for a family holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

a really nice place with a superb view, garden and swimming pool.
except for the master bedroom, the other four (spacy) bedrooms have to share two bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden with a lot of fruit and vegetables, the big and deep swimingpool, and the wiew
Liked least: you need a car, or bicycle (included in the rent) to move around.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpl1980
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cretan holiday rental - and the perfect pool!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled in a large group ranging in age from 1 to mid 60's and the house was perfect for every member of our family.

Great facilities, lots of different places to eat in the house, a good standard of equipment throughout and that amazing pool - not ideal for swimmers who are not confident, owing to the 3m depth, but fine for young children with arm bands and/or who can swim.

The location offer beautiful sunrise and sunset views over the north coast of Crete and is a very good starting point for many journeys across the island thanks to the central location of Rethymno.

The owner gave us great recommendations for restaurants and supermarkets and other facilities are very close by. If you visit Rethymno, make sure not to miss Avli restaurant, which was a real treat - and there are of course loads of other good options, too!

The local beach is great fun with great wave jumping opportunities for younger kids, unlike some of the calmer coves elsewhere on the north coast and/or on the south.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic week away!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently spent a week at this first class villa! The owner Mr Giakoumakis was unbelievably helpful even taking my husband out on his motorbike to show him the local restaurants & shops! We were a party of 10 with 4 teenagers who thoroughly enjoyed the well equipped games area & the large pool. The kitchen is very well equipped we all particularly loved the chilled water dispenser!!! The villa is spotless thanks to the lovely lady that visited us daily. We should also mention the great bbq area which is set slight away from the house but is fully equipped we spent two lovely evening there cooking meat bought at the local butchers! We also took advantage of a day trip on the beautiful boat on offer. We were picked up by Mr Giakoumakis wife & son & taken to the harbour where the boat was all set up & ready for us. It was a truly memorable day for all the family! Mr Giakoumakis was always on hand to answer any question & made us feel truly welcome & at home. Thanks must also go to Kostas who organised our booking & kept in touch before during & after our holiday. We would definitely recommend this villa & Crete is beautiful! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crosby_fa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Heaven”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the villa for a week for a family holiday (6 adults & 3 children) and it was perfect. The villa is modern and very spacious and comfortably accommodated us with room to spare. The internal arrangements also meant that we were not on top of each other and we had our own private areas. The kitchen is very well appointed and eating together was a big part of each day. Our favourite eating place was the side terrace next to the kitchen. However, there is also a separate covered BBQ area in the garden which was wonderful for evening meals. All the bedrooms are generous, very comfortable and there are plenty of bathrooms and toilets, both ensuite and separate. Outside is stunning. The large (and deep) swimming pool is just wonderful and we spent most of our time in it! Beyond are the most wonderful landscaped grounds with play and secret relaxing areas. The walled grounds are private, secure and secluded with no-one overlooking. The villa is ideally located in a very quiet area just above Rethymnon with a specular view out to sea. Good shops and tavernas are only minutes away. The beach is also only a few minutes drive, or cycle, away. The owner greeted us on arrival and was very helpful giving suggestions on things to do, places to go and where to eat. The villa is also kept immaculately clean and tidy by Georgia who visited daily. It would be hard to find a better place for a family or large group holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't pick one particular feature - it was all great!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAFfun
Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
“Wonderful villa in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for a week in this wonderful villa with 12 adults and one 4-year old. The villa was as beautiful as the pictures promised. There was plenty of living space for everybody. The outdoor space and swimming pool were fantastic with a beautiful view over Rethymno and sea. The location was quiet but the villa is close to shops and restaurants and the old town of Rethymno but it’s up the hill so a car is needed. The owner of the villa was super friendly and very helpful and very responsive to questions. He also gave us some very good suggestions for stores and restaurants. We had a fabulous time and would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing