We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break 2013”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of the villa - offering full privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of the villa - offering full privacy!
40 m² swimming pool with full privacy and removable wood fence for child safety Pool area with sun beds & umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Overview of the villa - offering full privacy!
40 m² swimming pool with full privacy and removable wood fence for child safety
Pool area with sun beds & umbrellas
Spacious garden area with trees, flowers, swimming pool, sun beds, umbrellas, sitting area, etc.
Sun beds & umbrellas by the pool.
Relax and enjoy your stay in our garden!
Garden-park area
Garden - one of the two outdoor dinning areas under the tree
Balcony - outdoors dinning table in the veranda next to the kitchen with view!
Spacious living room
Living room
We offer you light hiking equipment for free!
Fully equipped kitchen and indoor dining table!
Kitchen with direct exit to balcony with the outdoor dining area
Main bedroom on the first floor
Main bedroom on the first floor
Bedroom with double bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with double bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with two single beds on the ground floor
Bedroom with two single beds on the first floor
Bedroom with two single beds on the first floor
One of the two similar bathrooms with Jacuzzi! (there is one in each floor)
One of the two similar bathrooms with Jacuzzi! (there is one in each floor)
One of the two similar bathrooms with Jacuzzi! (there is one in each floor)
Veranda on the ground floor with outdoor sitting area
Veranda on the first floor with outdoor sitting area
Our villa offers breathtaking views of the Cretan Sea, Mt. Psiloritis and the whole area.
Amazing views from all our balconies & verandas
Free bicycles and new removable safety fence for young children in pool
Barbecue with wood oven and sink, we will provide everything like charcoal!
Hammock under the tree for relaxation..!
Pool and garden area with view
Outdoors area
Fenced parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rvwhite32...
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break 2013”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa with another family and had a wonderful stay! Beautiful villa with a pool and gorgeous view! Owners were super friendly and helpful! Welcoming gifts included a fruit basket, a bottle of their own olive oil and Raki. They brought a cake during the week and fresh eggs. Kitchen had just about anything you would need to prepare a meal and the grill was great. This had to be one of the best spring break trips we have ever taken, couldn't have asked for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter T
Henstedt-Ulzburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Günter T”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent with four persons a week in this comfortable house. The house is well decorated.
Everything was cleaned. When we arrived the host family welcomed us and showed us around.
On the table in the kitschen was a big basket mit lovely fruits and a bottle of wine, raki and olivoil.
Also at the followed days Mrs. Vasilikis brought us cakes and other delicious things.
When we left the house we got two big bottles of olivoil.
It is quite area. We loved to sit outside for breakfast or in the evening by a glass of wine.
We hope we come back one time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy K
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, beautiful location & kindest owners!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about Villa Eleftherna is just right. Five star villa with everything a family could possibly need. Very high quality & very clean. Beautiful pool and gardens.
Panoramic views of the sea and mountains.
Lovely, welcoming owners always happy to help with queries and plying us with traditional Cretan food!
Thank you Villa Eleftherna, we hope to come back one day.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is just 100% right. Owners service, space, BBQ, pool, location. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familj
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun G
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in beautiful and welcoming villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled in a group comprising of four couples and each and every one of us loved Villa Eleftherna! Our holiday started on the best note possible when we turned up to a wonderful looking villa and welcoming hosts. The host family welcomed us, showed us around and gave us some tips for our stay in Eleftherna. Furthermore, they had prepared a basket of fresh fruit and local drinks, honey and Olive Oil. A really nice small detail that epitomised the whole Villa. The Villa itself was of perfect size, well decorated (maintaining modern features and character), extremely clean and had a nice garden with fresh herbs, roses and a lemon tree!!! Also, the pool was a good size and was cleaned daily. The setting was also just as brilliant. Set in a small local village in expansive hilly countryside, there were plenty of walks, small tavernas and local shop nearby. Further afield, Eleftherna is not too far from the main resort of Rethymnon which is more touristy but well worth a visit. Also, some of the villages en route are well worth a stop for something to eat!

On a personal level, I was foolish enough to forget my watch and left it in my room. Sure enough, about 10 days later, it had been posted back to England undamaged and the hosts did not even want any money for postage!

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and a large part of this was down to the fantastic accommodation and welcoming hosts at Villa Eleftherna (Mother Vasilikis also baked us a delicious morning cake!!!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing