We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Veneto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You must stay here!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a 2 room suite for a family of 4, one of the most beautiful places I have stayed in my life. Just amazing. The breakfast was very good. It's like staying in a museum with all the modern perks. I was not as impressed with the restaurant.

Room Tip: Great family option - don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northern_Travelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    56
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
134
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Beautiful 600 yr old house in old town Reythmno converted into executive suites. Each room was tastefully done. The owners were in hand for everything. Beautiful decor. Very helpful with local suggestions. We will be back.

Arvind

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the Veneto Suits for one evening, to celebrate the carnival in Rethymnon. It is a very beautifull hotel, which is right in the middle of the old town. The building itself is fabulous. Part of it being over 700 years old. There is also a wonderful restaurant below the suites, which is superbly furnished and also as a wonderful atmosphere. Our Suite was very large, warm & confortable. The decoration was simple, yet tasteful and in keeping with the age and feel of this very old building. We were welcomed and shown to our rooms by Plusoula. We found all the staff there to be remarkably helpful and pleasant, and exceptionally flexable and kind (Thank you Leada). There is also a well stocked bar downstairs, which leads into a lovely old coutyard, with a foutain. This time around we did not get to eat at the restaurant (although the hearty breakfast was served there) as we were with a group, and a booking had already been made elswhere. We will, in the future return to this beautiful hotel, and as recommended by other guests who ate at the restaurant, we will definatley be booking at table there too.

Room Tip: Our group occupied 5 rooms, all of which were lovely. Some rooms look onto the old courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rap100r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heraklion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A unique destination all year long.Ideal for couples.
Warm and romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kostasamalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed for only one night but wish I could have stayed longer. It is an absolutely charming hotel that has character, but also all the contemporary comforts and facilities you would expect. The studio I was in had a very well-equipped kitchenette, which was a pleasant surprise. The service was friendly and attentive, and breakfast was fantastic with a wide range of choices. The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the Old Town so it fits in perfectly and is fairly easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tpaitpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.0 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
604 reviews
0.1 km away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
541 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#4 of 175 in Rethymnon
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#6 of 175 in Rethymnon
564 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
0.3 km away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Boutique Hotel

Property: Veneto Boutique Hotel
Address: 4 Epimenidou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Veneto Suites)
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,521 - ₹ 66,407
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto is a Venetian mansion of the 15th century located in the Old Town of Rethymno, close by the shopping district, the museums and numerous cafes. The building has been renovated with respect to the character and architecture of its time, and consists of six Standard Suites, four Junior Suites and two Deluxe Suites. All Veneto rooms are fully equipped with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and maintain a combination of traditional and contemporary character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Veneto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rethymnon
Veneto Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing