We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
253
182
67
28
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
182
67
28
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road superior room sea front old town large dining room klados travel tennis courts breakfast and dinner good size small fridge evening entertainment min walk stayed on a b b basis bed and breakfast air con great holiday belly dancer
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Minos Hotel was excellent in every way. We spent two weeks here and enjoyed every day particularly because of the superb service from all staff. Our Junior Suite was modern, clean and very comfortable with a sea view. All staff were helpful and we enjoyed the food and service at every meal. The pool is very large set in lovely surroundings. Reception staff were extremely polite and fixed our trips and answered all our queries. Rethymnon is a lovely old town and well worth a visit. We shall return to the hotel particularly because of the amazing staff and excellent food. Thank you Minos

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agde2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear Agde2000,

Thank you for sharing your Minos Hotel experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. Your description will for sure help the readers to get an idea of what to expect.
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a wonderful holiday in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Kindest regards from Crete,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

great hotel in good location we had a lower floor room this had a large balcony area this had the sun all afternoon breakfast got a bit busy but ok after 9.45 2 mins to beech front the only down side was the wifi did not work in my room you needed to go into reception area beds ok towels changed
regular spotless clean maides in every day and friendly staff

Room Tip: room all ok
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kuotaaa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear kuotaaa3,

Thank you for your positive words on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a excellent holiday with us and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Thank you for your praises.

Rest assured our IT department will look into WIFI issue.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Lovely hotel with amazing staff , always friendly and helpful.
However the restaurant menus weren't great but you could always find something you liked to eat , even if it was only pizza.
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allywbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear allywbs,
We are all very happy knowing that you and your had a wonderful stay with us.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and mentioning our friendly staff, good culinary and the cleanliness of our hotel.

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Rethymnon and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Sunny regards
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

If you want to stay in Rethymnon this is the place. Because we had visited before we were invited to a Gala dinner which is held next to the pool. We were seated on a table with 8 other 'returners' two of whom had stayed at this hotel 31 times !! Our room was a superior room with a walk in shower and 'silent' a/c. Bliss !! We hired a car whilst we were there and found out that there is extra parking around the back of the hotel. Speed Wheel was the hire car company. We were served by a lovely lady by the name of Lilly who arranged for the car to be dropped off and collected from the hotel car park.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on 4th or 5th floor these overlook the pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luvtotravelredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear luvtotravelredcar,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel online. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in our hotel and our staff. Guest satisfaction is always our highest aim and we do whatever we can to achieve this at all times.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again!

Sunny Regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel of a high standard, variety of very good food and upmost cleanliness throughout the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late and found in our room a plate of sandwiches each and a bottle of red wine. We were honeymooners, the next day there was a bottle of sparkling wine and cake also balloons in our room! On leaving at the end of our stay there was two complimentary bottles of olive oil!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mclarke0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear mclarke0807,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

Our entire staff takes pride in keeping the hotel in amazing shape for our guests. We cannot wait to share your comments with them.

We personally do hope you will be joining us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews