We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
238
178
66
29
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
178
66
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadsuperior roomsea frontold townlarge dining roomklados traveltennis courtsbreakfast and dinnergood sizesmall fridgeevening entertainmentmin walkstayed on a b b basisbed and breakfastair congreat holidaybelly dancer
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Lovely hotel with amazing staff , always friendly and helpful.
However the restaurant menus weren't great but you could always find something you liked to eat , even if it was only pizza.
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allywbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear allywbs,
We are all very happy knowing that you and your had a wonderful stay with us.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and mentioning our friendly staff, good culinary and the cleanliness of our hotel.

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Rethymnon and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Sunny regards
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

If you want to stay in Rethymnon this is the place. Because we had visited before we were invited to a Gala dinner which is held next to the pool. We were seated on a table with 8 other 'returners' two of whom had stayed at this hotel 31 times !! Our room was a superior room with a walk in shower and 'silent' a/c. Bliss !! We hired a car whilst we were there and found out that there is extra parking around the back of the hotel. Speed Wheel was the hire car company. We were served by a lovely lady by the name of Lilly who arranged for the car to be dropped off and collected from the hotel car park.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on 4th or 5th floor these overlook the pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luvtotravelredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear luvtotravelredcar,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel online. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in our hotel and our staff. Guest satisfaction is always our highest aim and we do whatever we can to achieve this at all times.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again!

Sunny Regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel of a high standard, variety of very good food and upmost cleanliness throughout the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late and found in our room a plate of sandwiches each and a bottle of red wine. We were honeymooners, the next day there was a bottle of sparkling wine and cake also balloons in our room! On leaving at the end of our stay there was two complimentary bottles of olive oil!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mclarke0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear mclarke0807,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

Our entire staff takes pride in keeping the hotel in amazing shape for our guests. We cannot wait to share your comments with them.

We personally do hope you will be joining us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have stayed at the Minos Hotel several times. As always we enjoyed our stay. The staff are what makes this hotel special. It is a family run hotel and the family are usually there. The facilities are really good. I enjoyed the complimentary massage.

Room Tip: The bathroom was a tad small. I would have preferred a shower.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y989JLlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear Y989JLlindas,
Thank you for staying with us several times. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

We appreciate your continued business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards from Crete,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks at the end of August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is always kept spotlessly clean and the staff are amazing, friendly and always willing to help. Located within 2 mins of the beach and 10 mins to the main town, food is delicious.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariadK5849NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear mariadK5849NK,
Thank you for your valuable time and sharing such a lovely review on your last stay at Hotel Minos.

You are right, our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel.

Should you find yourself in Crete again, we will be happy to make your accommodations.

Kind regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews