We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good gaff”
Review of Minos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Minos Hotel
Ranked #19 of 177 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

great hotel in good location we had a lower floor room this had a large balcony area this had the sun all afternoon breakfast got a bit busy but ok after 9.45 2 mins to beech front the only down side was the wifi did not work in my room you needed to go into reception area beds ok towels changed
regular spotless clean maides in every day and friendly staff

Room Tip: room all ok
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kuotaaa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear kuotaaa3,

Thank you for your positive words on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a excellent holiday with us and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Thank you for your praises.

Rest assured our IT department will look into WIFI issue.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Lovely hotel with amazing staff , always friendly and helpful.
However the restaurant menus weren't great but you could always find something you liked to eat , even if it was only pizza.
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allywbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear allywbs,
We are all very happy knowing that you and your had a wonderful stay with us.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and mentioning our friendly staff, good culinary and the cleanliness of our hotel.

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Rethymnon and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Sunny regards
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

If you want to stay in Rethymnon this is the place. Because we had visited before we were invited to a Gala dinner which is held next to the pool. We were seated on a table with 8 other 'returners' two of whom had stayed at this hotel 31 times !! Our room was a superior room with a walk in shower and 'silent' a/c. Bliss !! We hired a car whilst we were there and found out that there is extra parking around the back of the hotel. Speed Wheel was the hire car company. We were served by a lovely lady by the name of Lilly who arranged for the car to be dropped off and collected from the hotel car park.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on 4th or 5th floor these overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luvtotravelredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Dear luvtotravelredcar,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel online. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in our hotel and our staff. Guest satisfaction is always our highest aim and we do whatever we can to achieve this at all times.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again!

Sunny Regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel of a high standard, variety of very good food and upmost cleanliness throughout the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late and found in our room a plate of sandwiches each and a bottle of red wine. We were honeymooners, the next day there was a bottle of sparkling wine and cake also balloons in our room! On leaving at the end of our stay there was two complimentary bottles of olive oil!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mclarke0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear mclarke0807,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

Our entire staff takes pride in keeping the hotel in amazing shape for our guests. We cannot wait to share your comments with them.

We personally do hope you will be joining us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have stayed at the Minos Hotel several times. As always we enjoyed our stay. The staff are what makes this hotel special. It is a family run hotel and the family are usually there. The facilities are really good. I enjoyed the complimentary massage.

Room Tip: The bathroom was a tad small. I would have preferred a shower.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y989JLlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear Y989JLlindas,
Thank you for staying with us several times. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

We appreciate your continued business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards from Crete,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.5 km away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#8 of 177 in Rethymnon
1,237 reviews
0.2 km away
Atrium Ambiance Hotel
Atrium Ambiance Hotel
#21 of 177 in Rethymnon
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#45 of 177 in Rethymnon
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
657 reviews
0.1 km away
Theartemis Palace Hotel
Theartemis Palace Hotel
#13 of 177 in Rethymnon
639 reviews
0.6 km away
Bio Suites Hotel
Bio Suites Hotel
#20 of 177 in Rethymnon
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Hotel

Address: 5 Machiton Scholis Chorofylakis Str, Rethymnon, Crete 741 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#21 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#40 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: ₹ 3,673 - ₹ 12,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Hotel is a 4 star luxurious complex superbly located, 2 minutes away from the beautiful awarded with blue flag sandy beach of Rethymnon and a short walk from the attractions and the historic centre. The friendly and professional staff reflecting the traditional Cretan hospitality will make you want to return. During the 35 years of its operation, Minos Hotel has succeeded in gaining the guests' trust and a good reputation in the European market. The great number of repeaters guests shows the high standard service and the warm, friendly and family atmosphere the hotel has. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Minos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing