We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best Villa holiday I have ever...”

Review of Knossos Estate

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Pool
The kiosk
The playground
Panoramic views
Barbecue
Wheelchair ramp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
billcalla...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best Villa holiday I have ever experienced.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The contact from Nikos the owner was first class after we had booked. Nikos contacted us two or three times prior to arrival just to check that all of our needs were being catered for. We were a family group of 16 ranging in ages from 78 to 5. We arrived after a delayed flight at 0130hrs and the Villa manager Maria and her husband Manos were still there to meet and greet us. First impressions were extremely positive. The Villa is equipped to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. Our cleaner Leena spent two full days cleaning during our stay and provided us with a large cake when we first met her. Maria popped in most days to chat and ensure that everything was ok. She was just on the end of her phone if needed (she wasn't - everything had been catered for).
We made full use of Maria's local knowledge, visiting Kournas Lake and enjoying a meal on our last night at a local Taverna. Maria and Manos escorted us to the Taverna and introduced us to the owner and his son. All part of the services provided and we all enjoyed a really good meal at a very reasonable price.
Even on leaving the Villa Manos came to the rescue with his jump leads to get the hired car started !
I cannot fault the superb level of customer service provided to us during our stay. The owner Nikos, Maria, Manos, Leena and the rest of the team demonstrated a real desire to ensure that every member of our party had a really enjoyable and relaxing week. I cannot recommend the 'Knossos Estate' experience highly enough. Go book !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attitude the staff had towards catering for clients. Really friendly with a genuine desire to please.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summersen...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I have nothing negative to say!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

These Villas are beyond perfect. Spacious,well equipped,clean,luxurious,in a private location with spectacular views to the town and coast. They are perfect for large groups of families and friends. Elevated above the town, but only a few minutes drive or taxi ride gets you to the beautiful old town with plenty of good restaurants and shops. Taxi cost €7 each way. The villas have everything you need and more ,the bedrooms are a good size as is the kitchen and lounge area. Outside is perfect with plenty of seating areas and sunbeds for a lazy day by the pool. The gardens and pool are well maintained by Manos. The cleaners visited twice during the week we were there changing all beds and towels and cleaning the villa throughout. Maria was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. If you want a large villa in a perfect location you won't find better than Konossos Villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathilde2...
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expactations!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The 3 nights we spent at the Villa Pacifai were just perfect!.
We were a group of 15 people aged between 21 and 24 and everybody had a great time. We saw pictures of the Villa on several websites and our expectations for the place were already pretty high but arriving there and seeing the estate exceeded our expectations. The Villa was very clean and the welcoming gifts of the owner made us immediately feel welcome. Maria and Nikos were very obliging and helped us out whenever we needed advice for a restaurant, a trip or anything else.
All in all everybody had a great time and we strongly recommend this place if you want to stay as a group or with your family in Rethymno.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hookins01
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING WEEK”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented both villas as had a large group of adults travelling to Rethymnon for our wedding,when we arrived I was speechless the villas are even more beautiful in real life then in the pictures(hard to believe as the pictures are amazing too) Maria,Manos and the cleaners are the friendliest most helpful people I have ever met nothing is too much!they even sourced a birthday cake for one of our party for us, above and beyond is the only way is can describe the service we received!We had an amazing week relaxing,cooking bbqs and playing ping pong. We also traveled with our little girl who is 3 and half and she loved playing in the park. The views are spectacular and breathtaking.the cafe/shop at the end of the road serves the most delicious pastrys too. We will definitely be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomi s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family holiday in ariadni villa”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful villa every convenience for a family holiday. Maria and manos both very friendly and helpful . Also the cleaning staff were brilliant.
fantastic views from the garden and a wonderful swimming pool . Very safe for the children.
inside the villa is very modern with 2 living areas .which is great for a large group.
I would recommend this villa to large family groups. I particulary liked the hot and cold water dispenser in the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i liked the space in the villa with a large private swimming pool.
Liked least: there was nothing i did not like
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing