We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fun Sponge Very Happy"”

Romeo & Juliet Mezebar
Ranked #2 of 410 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Description: Situated in the old traditional village of Chamalevri you'll find "Romeo&Juliet", our newly opened meze bar. Greek and international dishes elevated to a high standard however reasonably priced .
Restaurant details
Description: Situated in the old traditional village of Chamalevri you'll find "Romeo&Juliet", our newly opened meze bar. Greek and international dishes elevated to a high standard however reasonably priced .
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Jill and I have sampled the great food here before and it has always ticked all the boxes, but tonight we were offered the special peppered rib eye steak which Mathew cooked to perfection !!
Only 5 nights left on the island but will be back for round 2 before we leave.

Well done Yanna and Matt on completion of your 2nd season with many satisfied customers.

Jill & Mark

Ps Irish Coffee fantastic too

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Travelstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

Visiting Romeo & Juliet mezebar for the first (but not last...) time. Visiting with friends we had a very nice selection of various deliscious foods! The staff were wery Nice and helpful and the experience all over very Nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Owner at Romeo & Juliet Mezebar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks for the great review .....! See you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Loved it here, we came as a small group (4 adults and 4 children under 5) on a rainy evening but it didn't disappoint. We had our own private area and beautiful food, wished we'd come back but just ran out of evenings! Small tapas style plates helped the children try lots of new things and made for a sociable evening for everyone. Enjoyed by all, a must to visit if you're in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alisqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Matthew and his lovely wife, we had a memorable dining experience in this quaint little town. Owner sat and had a beer with us at the end :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We are staying in a standard all-inclusive on Rethymno beach. Whilst the suite is lovely, the food and (ahem) entertainment is far from it, and so were left looking for alternatives to eat out every evening. Went here based on other TA reviews. Was not disappointed. This place is fantastic and the husband and wife team effortlessly make you feel welcome, and relaxed. The menu is tapas style, and varied to say the least. But varied in a great way. Is easily the best food I have had on this trip and definitely the most relaxing evening. The village setting is just perfect to get away from the tourist throng in the town and although a cab may be a bit pricey, I’d say a visit here would be worth it at twice the price. If you can, go.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clapham_davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romeo & Juliet Mezebar also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Romeo & Juliet Mezebar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing