We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
186
272
78
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
272
78
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view great location one night busy road the bus two nights catch the ferry venetian fortress will stay there again hotel is located town centre great shower min walk couple of nights enjoyed my stay nice breakfast buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My rating is based on the fact this is a 2 star hotel. We spent one night there this week and were very, very impressed with this hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful, excellent location, opposite very good restaurants. Our room was 302 with a fantastic sea view, my husband said it was a better view than some of the highest star hotels we have stayed in - for E78 it was a give away.

Our room was immaculate, virtually brand new fridge. Large very comfortable bed with extra pillows available in the room. We had no need to use the safe but I did notice that it needed a key to lock it which was not with the safe.

Breakfast - well, again for a 2 star hotel it was very good indeed except for the fruit juice which for the cost of an orange had no excuse not to be freshly squeezed.

Yes, we will stay there again if ever we return to Heraklion

Room tip: I would go for a sea view, 3rd floor room 302, lift available, quiet air con.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chatham24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Comfortable room with hot shower. Parking is found along the road behind the hotel. Finding a parking space along the road is a bit hard, as parking is limited. Near the main tourist stretch. Can walk across the road to reach the coast. Some rooms have a view of the coast.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

very nice hotel with a wonderful shower. Modern bathroom and very clean. Aircon also quiet. Would stay there again. Staff very helpful showing us the places to visit and calling a taxi for us. Cost us 10-12 euro for taxi from the airport.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitsebUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed here for 1 night while we waited for our ferry to Santorini. The Kronos Hotel is located right along the water adjacent a busy road in Heraklion. This makes access to restaurants and the ocean very easy, but also means that you have to contend with traffic and poor parking. Besides this, this is an excellent hotel to spend a few nights in. The rooms are newly updated and stand out from other places we've stayed in Greece. The bed was large and comfortable, with large blankets and plenty of pillows, and the bathroom was nicely updated and clean. We cant say much about the attached restaurant/bar (didn't have time to try it), but the seaside restaurants across the street from the Kronos were excellent.

This probably isn't a hotel where you would want to stay for a week to relax, but would be a good choice if you need a place to pass a night or two in Heraklion.

Room tip: Higher floors would help reduce the amount of street noise.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed for two nights here and we were happy with our room and the breakfasts. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable, with a fridge. We were able to walk to the bus station (to visit Knossos) and the port (for our ferry) and also to walk along the harbour wall which is absolutely flat for prams and cyclists. One of my group was lucky enough to see a sea turtle from the furthest point!
There are lots of restaurants nearby and the city is a short stroll away.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LondonbabyNwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews