We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Destinia.com
$54
View deal
Hotels.com$68
Travelocity$68
Hurb$70
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
204
340
145
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
340
145
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room venetian port hotel is located rental car crete
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2019

The hotel is handy to the historical sites of Heraklion as well as some good eateries. However, rooms are small and showers almost impossible for taller people. The saving grace of this hotel is the superb views from the top floor breakfast room. The breakfast spread was adequate. I'd stay again for a one night stand but not for a longer holiday

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarinHotel-Owner, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We appreciate your review! It will help us become better! We will be happy to see you again on your next trip!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

I had a single room so it was small. Pretty small. But it had a firm but comfortable bed... no metal frames poking you. Bathroom had updated fixtures, and was clean. Shower had nice hot water and plenty of water pressure. It is close to the parking garage in case you rent a car. Its close to the port so its easy to find. The people were polite. The restaurant at the top is enclosed so there isnt the wind you will get at the open air cafes. Didn't eat dinner there but had breakfast every day. Good coffee.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Careagn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarinHotel-Owner, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We fully appreciate your review! We will be happy to see you again on your next trip!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Good, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located for the town centre and the port. 10 minutes by taxi from the airport. Reasonable prices. Only criticism is that we booked directly with the hotel whose website clearly states that by doing so, you can expect a bottle of wine and basket of fruit in your room on arrival. We didn’t get that and reception staff just shrugged when this was pointed out!

Room tip: Back of hotel maybe quieter. You here the planes at the front.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank keny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarinHotel-Owner, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and our reservation system for your stay! We fully appreciate your review! We are sorry for this inconvenience, usually these offers are arranged from reservations department directly. We will be happy to see you again on your next trip!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Mixed reviews about this hotel. The positives: It is located in a perfect location near the harbor, bus station leading to Knossos, overlooks the Venetian Fortress and minutes from the old city center. Clean rooms and friendly and helpful English speaking staff. The negatives: minuscule room and bathroom which you needed to pump the toilet to get it to flush. Large breakfast selection but foods not tasty and over cooked. Dinners were included with our booking and were of a pre-set menu with no choice. Dinners had been precooked and then reheated. One was served tepid with overcooked vegetables, a second was served cold and overcooked, and the third was served hot but we practically needed a power saw to cut into the pork chop. Try not to have a dinner included reservation or just skip it and eat elsewhere.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fortress/harbor, otherwise you will be looking at a rather drab side street.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarinHotel-Owner, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Marin Dream Hotel for your stay! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. It helps us become better at the services we offer! The Chef will be informed for this incidents that you experienced. If you can be so kind to inform us with your reservation number by email mentioning your experience with the restaurant so we proceed to the proper actions. We hope next time you visit Heraklion, you will have an even better experience.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

I would give a score of 0 if I could. There was a persistent banging during the night, which kept us awake despite earplugs. We went down to reception at 2am to be told it was the boiler, there were no other rooms and that there was nothing they could do about it. I don’t know what’s worse - the fact that they didn’t offer a solution or a refund, or that they obviously know about this noise problem yet still put guests in the room. If you are offered room 103, run a mile!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ClConroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarinHotel-Owner, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Marin Dream Hotel for your stay! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your review. It helps us become better at the services we offer. First time i hear about this noise problem from a guest. We will definitely check it so if there is a problem, it will be fixed. We are sorry if there was an inconvenience! We hope next time you visit us, you will have an even better experience.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews