We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Expedia.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Priceline
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$48
Travelocity$48
Tripadvisor$48
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
67
108
37
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
108
37
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyable stay rooms are basic restaurants and cafes location is great short stay elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

I stayed in Mirabello for only 1 night. The hotel is in heraklion citycenter, a stone's throw from souvenir shops, restaurants, cafe, in the most touristic area. It's really hard to find yourself a space for your car, as it happens in the whole city, but there's a private parking lot within 10 meters. There's an evevator inside for the ones who stay up to a floor, the room looked brand new and had a small balcony. The mattres was really soft and cosy, any need was available like towels, soap, toilet paper, wardrobe n' cupboards, chairs, tv, wifi, kettle, coffee n' tea. The a/c was not working but I didn't call for help coz I didn't really need it, or else I guess it could be fixed. After all I wanna thank the receptionist who was really friendly with me and let me stay in my room some extra hours after the check-out regular hour, till my vessel to Piraeus leaves.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZachosSymeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

I stayed at the Mirabello for four nights. This hotel is excellent value for money. My room was bright and clean and well furnished. The whole hotel is in very good condition, obviously well maintained. I had a comfortable bed, tea abd coffee making facilities, a fridge. The bathroom was fresh and modern. The location is excellent, very close to the port and bus station, and to the Centre of town. The staff were very efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Eclair1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I’ve stayed here for two nights. It’s just enough to see all interesting places in Heraclion and surroundings. The hotel is nice and clean in walking distance from the main attractions of the city. The staff is very helpful. Great value for money. The great choice for the short stay in the city

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OlegButenko1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

So close to the port and the city center!
Can walk anywhere in Heraklion from Mirabello. Booking a single room #14, there even was a balcony with a sun chair.
Very basic room ofc for that rate, but clean and comfy bed. No complaints. And their staff was super friendly and helpful with everything.
The only thing in Heraklion in general - is the noise, both from the streets and the airplanes. I’d say take earplugs to be safe.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank XeniaWestb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated a short walk from the centre & a short walk from the harbour , which for a visitor to Heraklion is perfect .
It was very clean & comfortable with tea making facilities.
Rooms were fairly basic , but had all you need .
No breakfast served though .
Staff were helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews