We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Mirabello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirabello
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our stay at hotel Mirabello was really enjoyable and very relaxing.The staff there made us feel home.Their tips about Crete were very helpful.Kostas is always ready to help you.Great service and very clean hotel right in the town.We loved it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theodoros123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainkk, Owner at Hotel Mirabello, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
It was really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are indeed centrally located near all transport options as well as a variety of tourist attractions of Heraklion city.

I am glad that our team members were so extremely friendly and helpful, making your stay a memorable one.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Kostas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    87
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
10
100
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is a simple but good hotel, recommended for the budget traveller. The rooms are basic but very clean and the family who runs it are friendly and helpful. Very well situated, not too noisy, close to the port, to the centre and to shops, including some famous eateries. I also liked the roof terrace on the top floor, and the fact that some rooms give out onto a shared terrace which looked very pleasant. Nice to sit outside when the evening falls and listen to the sounds of the city below...

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainkk, Owner at Hotel Mirabello, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear KatK,

We are very happy to hear that you have appreciated our central yet quiet location at the very heart of Heraklion city.

We constantly do the best we can to provide our guests a pleasant stay during their visit in Heraklion while keeping reasonable rates even for the low budget traveller.

Thank you for the special mention on our staff, I will certainly pass this feedback on and I am sure they will be glad to hear your positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Mirabello on your next visit in Heraklion.

Warm regards,

K.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This was by far the worst hotel we stayed in during our Greece trip. We picked this hotel based on the reviews on TA. The reviewers must have stayed in a different hotel because the hotel we stayed in smelled, the room was dated & untidy. The washroom was not clean, the sheets were not clean & the location is noisy. The pillow cases had some sort of ketchup colored marks on them. When we asked for replacement sheets and pillow cases, they had the same issues. The explanation was that 'the laundry company must have mixed up the hotel's laundry with something else'. Are you kidding me?!? We felt yucky just being in the room. We left the room and checked other hotels in the area. There is a nice hotel next door but unfortunately it was booked. A couple of other hotels in the area were booked so we had to come back to this hotel.
It is NOT five minutes from the port. The balcony outside the rooms have no separation. We felt unsafe leaving our windows open.The whole place reeked of cigarette smoke. All in all, it was an absolute nightmare and we didn't rest at all. We could not wait to leave this hotel in the morning. Never again! Do yourself a favor and don't stay at this place.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingdoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainkk, Owner at Hotel Mirabello, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear kingdoer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our business. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We always feel so passionately about wanting every guest to be happy that as soon as you expressed your discomfort, we did not hesitate to release you from any financial obligation of your stay and we even offered to assist you with booking in another hotel.

As much as we strive to be the perfect hotel for everyone in our price range; we know that no single hotel can match fully the expectations of all guests. Different travelers value different things. Most of our guests choose us for two reasons, for our strategic central position in the heart of Heraklion and because they are the type of travelers who prefer to stay in a small and cozy home away from home with friendly and eager to please staff like the Hotel Mirabello.

The only thing that I feel we have to apologize is the tiny colored marks on the pillow cases you mentioned. After investigation, we discovered that these were rust stains due to the old machinery of the laundry company. We want to ensure you and the users of Trip Advisor that this is not likely to happen again as for that reason we ceased business with that company.

Since our first TripAdvisor review some years ago we have received numerous reviews on TripAdvisor and less than 1% have ranked us as you have, which speaks for itself with regards to our integrity and having honestly earned our reputation for service and value. We claim to be one of the best price/value accommodations in our city and that is clearly shown by the majority of the reviews.

Once again, we apologize for the laundry incident which was outside our control and not at all a reflection of the comfort and service we provide at Mirabello Hotel. Please do accept our sincere apologies.

Respectfully,

K.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

A great place to stay, very friendly and helpful family run hotel. Idealy placed for walking around the city, 5 mins to the centre or to the port.
Also visit local bar left and left out of the Hotel, great place for food and a drink.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LYNK173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netos, Manager at Hotel Mirabello, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear LYNK173,

We appreciate it when our guests take time out to post comments about our hotel. It was great to hear you describe our place as a “Great place to stay, very friendly and ideally located”.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It surely encourages us to continue delivering high standard services to our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Manos K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were looking for a budget hotel/hostel to stay, at the center of Heraklion, for about a week.

Mirabello was the one hotel I found online, with an English language website. Booking was easy.

The hotel is located conveniently within a minute's walk to a SPAR supermarket (our room had a fridge, so we could cater for ourselves well enough), El Greco Park with cafés, seaside / harbour area, and basic (tourist) shopping area; and a five-ten minute walk from museums, bus stations, and larger shopping facilities. It has to be said though that the airport of Heraklion is very close and landing airplanes are definitely creating noise in the entire old-town area.

The owner of the place turned out to be very friendly and helpful, offering efficient tourist advice (marking for us on a map where the museums and bus stops were, and always letting us know whether or not the museums were on strike that day).

We were in a double room with en-suite shower & toilet; however, since our stay was off-season, we could just as well have used the shared bathrooms (we pretty much had the entire floor to ourselves anyway.)
The room was small and not in the best condition, but this was to be expected for the budget price - it was always perfectly made-up / clean though and the appliances (hair dryer, kettle, tv, fridge) were working perfectly. We did not try the air conditioning.
Our room did not have a telephone, but wifi was complimentary so we didn't need one.
We had access to a large balcony as well.

All in all, we enjoyed the stay, and found it perfectly appropriate for the price. I would recommend this for overlay stays, backpackers and city-explorers.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if the quality of all en-suite bathrooms is the same, so maybe it is worth checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Mirabello, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear mkalfa,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Thank you for the generous praise of the service you received at Mirabello Hotel. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We do the best we can to maintain our service quality as higher as possible while keeping our rates at a reasonable level even for the budget traveler.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Heraklion.

Best Regards
M.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Pension Rea
Hotel Pension Rea
#19 of 58 in Heraklion
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Lena
Hotel Lena
#33 of 58 in Heraklion
82 reviews
0.5 km away
Iraklion Hotel
Iraklion Hotel
#17 of 58 in Heraklion
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kronos Hotel
Kronos Hotel
#13 of 58 in Heraklion
497 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Irini
Hotel Irini
#21 of 58 in Heraklion
204 reviews
0.0 km away
Kastro Hotel
Kastro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Heraklion
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabello

Property: Hotel Mirabello
Address: 20 Theotokopoulou, Heraklion, Crete 712 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,968 - ₹ 5,936
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabello 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location & Best Value city accommodation: Hotel Mirabello is situated in a very quiet neighborhood just in the heart of Heraklion city. Recent renovations give our guests the opportunity to enjoy a nice and friendly atmosphere. Being so close to Iraklion center, it provides access to all kinds of visitor interests such as: The Lions square and central market 200m, Museums (Archaeological 500m, Historical 150m, Natural History 300m), Transportation (Bus stations East/West Crete & Knossos Palace 500m, The commercial harbor 600 m, Airport 4km) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Mirabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabello Hotel Heraklion
Hotel Mirabello Heraklion, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing