We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
361
315
76
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
315
76
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant animation team greek taverna taka taka beach bar superior bungalow smaller quieter all inclusive hotel free minute main pool is private beach afternoon pancakes pita bread thatched umbrellas mama mia wide area the beach is very nice
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived yesterday and was greeted with lovely friendly smiles from all reception staff. We were told we had been upgraded to a family room which was lovely cannot fault it. Well its our first full day and im lying on the beach writing this review a little breezy but great as it is very hot.
Our first meal was in the main restaurant last night and o have to say was exceptional so much to choose from and all staff very helpful. Well back to the sun i will write another review when i return but if your thinking od booking this place dont hesitate such a lovely hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 284debrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the generous review about your first experience of the Agapi Beach Hotel. It is always a great pleasure for us to read that our guests have enjoyed the efforts of our staff to make their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. We hope that you will thoroughly enjoy every aspect of your stay with us and have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next travels to Crete.

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Back again for the fifth year ...cannot fault this hotel yet again , every year everyone is as friendly as ever yet maintaining a professional status like no other hotel I've visited . Georgia , Manos and the ever smiling courteous bar staff are at hand with friendly smiles and chat . The animation team this year are first class , a lovely bunch of youngsters who seem to thoroughly enjoy entertaining the guests of all ages ..I have always admired the animation teams over the years but this year as I said are something special led by Luca and who can ever forget the crazy antics of Mikos .Once again the variety of food available at all meals is a credit to the catering team always plentiful and hot only downside is there is too much on offer .Thanks Agapi Beach

Room Tip: Always stayed in main building ..sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank margaret80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the loyalty you show to our hotel, the Agapi Beach! We were glad to read that you absolutely enjoyed this fifth stay of yours here.
We would also like to thank you for your warm comments about Georgia, Manos, the personnel of the bar and especially the animation team. They will all be very happy to read your comments. Our personnel works very hard and always does their best to offer memorable holiday's experience to all our guests.
I do look forward to welcoming you back in Agapi beach in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a late flight from Norwich and when we checked in the receptionist said, "I will look after your luggage, the restaurant is open late go and relax and have a meal.the reception staff remained helpful throughout our stay.

We stayed in a bungalow which was comfortable, clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well

All the the staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient.

We were on all inclusive and ate mainly in the main restaurant and must give a special word of praise to Demetrious our waiter. He was friendly, gave great service and told us of places to visit.

The hotel is about 10 mins by taxi (rank outside hotel about 10 euros) "from Heraklion. The city is worth a visit.

Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Freelance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive feedback.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is how you run a resort hotel. Hard working and friendly staff, spotlessly clean, excellent facilities, and superb food. I’d recommend it for those seeking a relaxed, easy going holiday in a quiet area (although Heraklion just a 20 min bus ride). Teenagers and party animals might want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your first class review regarding your recent experience in the Agapi Beach Hotel.
It is always a pleasure for us to read that our guests have enjoyed the efforts of our staff to make their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. The excellent rating of our hotel give us strength to continue to offer high-quality services and promote the Authentic Cretan Hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here between 29/5 to 5/6 as a family, late 40’s with 2 late teens, and cannot fault this hotel. I’m writing this from a sunbed next to the main pool at 7:30am and it is a beautiful day. This is the first day it hasn’t been windy (18mph) and you are exposed to the breeze and it’s a cold one straight off of the sea.
The hotels own beach is postcard material, with watersports available (jet ski 50 euros for 15 mins so bring lots of spending money) and lots of sunbeds.
There are staff clearing up all the time, no used crockery left out for long, the rooms are clean and the main hotel areas are spotless.
The eating options are all good and the on site Greek taverna do a beautiful lunch. If you are having a day out, you can book a lunch box the day before and save having to buy while you’re out.
The staff are amazing , all friendly and helpful and appear to be taken from the beautiful people recruitment agency!
We had a ear infection incident which the staff dealt with by contacting a nearby medical centre for us and we got to see a doctor in 15 minutes at half 9 at night.
The TUI rep was new and young but completely trained up and able to handle herself and keep us happy. She had to cancel our water park visit at short notice due to the ear thing, and put the refund in motion which won’t be with us till after we get home.
All the staff and a lot of locals seem to speak English & German . There’s a lot of Germans. I mean ALOT. I’d say this week it’s 98%. It’s probably just a culture thing but when you let someone pass you when it’s a bit snug on the pavement or in the food areas , you would expect a nod or something to acknowledge you’re all in the same boat trying to get on with your holiday, but being English you take anything less than that as rude. And when you see a German lady click her fingers at waiter who speaks 3 languages because she wants something even though it’s a buffet, it can seem rude. So don’t be shocked , like a say, a different culture .
If all inclusive is what you want you won’t be disappointed, but I would like to have seen more of the island. We went to Agia Apeygia beach which is stunning, so we went again and spent the day there as it is cove and sheltered from high winds.
Wherever you go , you won’t be hungry or thirsty here, the buses are a popular way of getting about but get a taxi if you want local knowledge, a lot of drivers speak English.
We sampled a tiny part of the island, including the city, and enjoyed the experience. Need more time to see the stuff that is more personally important, Mythology, history etc , without teenagers!
I can go on and on about how brilliant this hotel is but that’s not what you need to know.
The only downside was the wind, main pool is like an ice plunge , you get stared at by 98% of the guests which makes you check your zip, the beds are very firm and there was an occasional niff from the drains.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank sparkytrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews