We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Agoda.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Hotels.com$105
travelup.com$94
Hurb$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
838
422
79
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
838
422
79
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great hotel harbour view rain shower coffee machine mini bar hotel staff archaeological museum room was spacious excellent location breakfast buffet rental car city port crete conference mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2022

We enjoyed 22 days in November, with good weather in this extremely well run Hotel.
All departments work together in a great spirit of Teamwork, which applies for every single staff member.
Heraklion is a great city, with lots to see and do.
Highly recommended for a quality break!
Long distance buses are excellent, especially on the north coast, and only 12 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room tip: Seaview rooms are with balcony
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinGxxx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your extended stay at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel.

I am so pleased to know that there were clearly many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that you had such a wonderful stay. We are situated in a great location for exploring the surrounding areas and I am delighted that you were able to enjoy all the area has to offer.

It was certainly our pleasure to host you on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2022

The hotel’s location is perfect—a five minute walk to the harbor and bus terminal and two blocks from the archaeological museum. The rooms are spacious with balconies—mine faced the Harbor—typical room amenities—coffee, slippers, safe, toiletries, etc. , decent breakfast and comfortable bed. Good wi-fi. I agree it’s a business hotel—not a resort or a place for kids but the hotel does have a gym and pool. The only downside was rather poor TV reception. Would definitely stay here again though.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LALawyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for leaving such a great review of your time with us.

It is evident from your comments that your stay with us was enjoyable, and we are so pleased that we met your expectations on this occasion. Your praise of our services will be shared with the whole of my team.

I am sorry that you had some issue with the TV reception in your allocated room. This is not typical and we will certainly look at this to avoid any repeat experience.

We certainly hope that you will consider Aquila Atlantis Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

We had a 30-people conference in the Aquila Atlantis for 4 days. Their team was very professional and the conferencing facilities were great. The hotel also helped us arrange airport transfers and local transportation. The delicious buffet throughout the week is a big plus with local Cretan selections. The whole team is extremely helpful and i'd highly recommend the hotel. It would be nice to stay at Aquila Atlantis again next time.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 逸之 袁
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your stay at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel.

It was a pleasure to learn that your time with us was enjoyable for both you and your party. Our Conference Facilities are outstanding and are one of the most luxurious and largest in Heraklion. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay with us.

We certainly hope that you will consider Aquila Atlantis again in the future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022

The hotel is in a good location if being in the heart of the city is what you are looking for. It is a typical "business person" hotel that hosts corporate meetings and trade conferences. There is nothing special about this hotel, and that is why I gave it a 3*** rating.

Room tip: The location was good if being in the heart of a city is what you are looking for.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Aquila Atlantis Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us.

Here at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, we are situated in a prime city location, close to the harbour and its stunning views. We have many repeat guests who return year after year because of our location and who agree with the hotel rating we have been awarded, however, I am sorry if this was not what you were anticipating.

We do advertise that we have a Conference Centre at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, however, we also have lots of other facilities for guests to enjoy such as our Spa and Golf Club, we believe we offer something for every guest although I regret that your own personal opinion differs.

I thank you once again for leaving your review and hope that you would consider us again in the future.

Kind regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2022


It is definitely a business hotel. I was a bit surprised to see that it was 5 star rated hotel. In order to have 5 star rated hotel, they have to have such facilities which include swimming pool, restaurant, fitness centre (a small single room with a few bench press) spa which I did not see. It looked like they just had those facilities to get 5 star ratings but actually its facilities were a bit useless such as fitness centre size of a small single room which was laughable. PROs 1. Staff very friendly but you expect this wherever you go and stay. 2. Location. 5 mins to walk to the centre where all those bars and restaurants were 3. Cleanliness of the room Cons. 1. Breakfast rather too basic for what you pay. 2. Dinner option is not recommended as the foods were microwave heated tasteless foods we stayed for 8 nights and dinner option we chose with additional charge but it was so bad we choose not to have dinner for 2 nights 3. Although room was clean it was tiny room without a bathtub only shower. 4. Toilet amenities were rather cheap as they do not supply those small individual shampoos and shower gels. It was in a sad grey containers which was attached to the wall. No soap. No comb. No nothing. This is 5 star hotel. They say it is for the green environment but it felt rather they wanted to save money. This is my honest review of this hotel. I am sure many other people have different experiences but this is mine. Hotel room is OK but the dinner please take my word for it do not even try. There are many great restaurants in town with half of the price that hotel charges. Shocking that they provided microwave heated foods. Other than that it was OK hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for taking the time to leave your review.

Our main goal is the satisfaction of our valued guests and I am disheartened to read that we didn’t meet your expectations in respect of some of our services and facilities. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests, many whom stay with us year after year, that our hotel meets and exceeds their expectations, I am therefore very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion.

We endeavour to be environmentally friendly and, along with many hotels, no longer offer numerous complimentary bottles of bathroom products. We are ISO and Green Key certified, and these organisations require such action which I am sure you appreciate.

It is with regret that we note your impressions of our food service. We have a dedicated catering team who work hard to deliver a high quality and extensive range of meals. Food can often be a very subjective topic , however, your opinion in this respect is welcomed.

I am deeply sorry that you were not as happy with your stay with us as the vast majority of our guests are and I would like to thank you for giving me the opportunity to respond to your comments

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews