We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)
US$ 93
US$ 89
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 128
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
US$ 113
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 251
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 170
US$ 161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Bay Hotel(Heraklion)
US$ 112
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
685
350
58
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
350
58
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomexcellent hotelharbour viewstar hotelbreakfast and dinnerrooftop poolcoffee machineroom servicebusiness tripmini barhotel staffnice stayfamily roomperfect locationhotel is locatedclean roomscity centre
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Very nice hotel, reasonably price, location is excellent, short walk to the harbour and lots of restaurants. The bar is great and the bartender is a great guy to chat with, lots of local recommendations. Would highly recommend this hotel for this area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review.

We are delighted that you felt so at home in our hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. My team will be delighted to know that they exceeded your expectations in every way and I am sure they would wish for me to thank you personally for your kind comments on their behalf.

I was also pleased to learn that you were impressed with the location of our hotel. Our central position does mean guests are within walking distance of the city centre and port, which we feel are some of our key selling points, and as you will see from other reviews, most guests are very impressed with this.

It was our great pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home after a 6 night stay at the Aquila Atlantis hotel and it exceeded expectations! Had an executive harbour room with a lovely view of the harbour, room was very large with bath robes, coffee machine and a very comfy bed.

Main highlights would be the two pool areas with a breathtaking roof top pool with Panoramic views, the fantastic location as close to airport, bus station and the centre of the very cosmopolitan Heraklion! As well as the plentiful breakfast. A special thank you to the reception team and especially the lady who books excursions as she was very friendly and helpful!! Will definitely return again and highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank JonathanH1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for taking the time to provide your excellent review.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you loved our hotel so much. Our aim at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel is to ensure that you experience a wonderful stay and so to be provided with such positive comments in respect to our facilities and the service we provide is a real compliment, one which we highly value and appreciate.

I was also pleased to learn that you were impressed with the view from the hotel. Our positioning does mean we command spectacular views, especially from the rooftop pool. This is something that is shared by the majority of guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Fab hotel, service, so clean and staff are so friendly. Brilliant location to get to the centre of town to eat out (5 mins) and 5 min walk to the local bus station which takes you everywhere on the island, so a great base. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Scot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for providing us with your excellent feedback.

I am delighted to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and my team are extremely proud, as am I; that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Our aim at the Aquila Atlanis Hotel is to ensure that you experience a wonderful stay and so it is a great pleasure to be provided with such positive comments in respect to our facilities and the service we provide.

I was also pleased to learn that you were impressed with the location of our hotel. Our central position does mean guests are within walking distance of the city centre and port, which we feel are some of our key selling points, and as you will see from other reviews, most guests are very impressed with this.

It was our great pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you when you return again, which we hope is very soon.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great staff, lovely hotel, great location.
Rooms were very clean and maintained, shower is great! Breakfast is fantastic, try the herbal mountain tea. Enjoyed nightly drinks at the bar with Agisoulos, who is not only fun, but is a wealth of knowledge regarding Crete. Ask him for recommendations for restaurants, wine, attractions! He is a shining star at this hotel and one of the main reasons we will return to Aquila Atlantis.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corks-Forks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review.

We are delighted that you felt so at home in our hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. My team, in particular Agisoulos, will be delighted to know that they exceeded your expectations in every way and I am sure they would wish for me to thank you personally for your kind comments on their behalf.

It was our great pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This is a very good Hotel close to Heraklion Center and to Heraklion main port. The internal environment is very good, clean and tidy.
Personnel is very polite and keen the guests , on any matter.
The only doubt is abt the parking's size, the capacity of which is very limited.
I would strongly recommend it for a pleasure stay at Heraklion.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your stay at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel.

I am so pleased to know that there were clearly so many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay.

I was also pleased to learn that you were impressed with the location of our hotel. Our central position does mean guests are within walking distance of the city centre and port, which we feel are some of our key selling points, and as you will see from other reviews, most guests are very impressed with this.

I also understand that due to our location, parking can cause problems on occasions and I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews