We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$124
View deal
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Vio.com
$90
View deal
travelup.com$112
Hotels.com$122
Hurb$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
1,542
485
109
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,542
485
109
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pool pool area modern hotel star hotel breakfast buffet city centre amazing hotel knossos crete concierge gym greek museum port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2022

5* Room was really comfy and really big. We had the executive double room. It was really nice , bathroom was nice and everything you expect from a 5 star hotel.
Only small complaint is the breakfast area is a little small. And once some if the hot food has run out, it takes abit of time for it to be refilled.

Room tip: executive double room is really nice
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank williamktlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at the Galaxy hotel. Everything about the hotel is faultless: the location, the size and quality of the room, hygiene, food and drink and, above all, the impeccable staff. There really can’t be anywhere better to stay in Heraklion! Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our visit so memorable.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

In every way a four star hotel. Very comfortable room with high end coffee machine and pods, excellent breakfasts, room service, three bars, lovely pool area, amazing staff, all so polite and helpful. I would stay here without hesitation when returning to heraklion.
A slight issue in that it was a good fifteen minute walk to the museum, and half an hour to the quay;. But the no 2 or no 20 bus stopped outside for the centre, and the stop for knossos was less than five minutes away. It would be helpful if this information was made available by the hotel.
There is an outstanding restaurant five minutes from the hotel just up the road towards the city centre.
All I all, a delightful stay and a hotel I cannot fault.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Orion2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

Hotel is fine. But our boat was cancelled from high winds. Our 2 night stay needed to be 1 night. The hotel said they would help onsite but after they did not provide any discount or refund. Hotel and food was good itself. Nice breakfast. Good location.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B5163OXjimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Galaxy Hotel, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Mr Jim,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that your overall stay was good despite the fact that some element of your experience did not live up to your expectations. Please allow us to mention that the hotel has offered an accommodation voucher for one night to use it whenever you come back in the future.
Mr Jim, It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Heraklion and make your experience just as delightful as I know it can be.

Yours Sincerely

Valantis Trevlakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Our executive room was spacious and clean, the staff from the reception to the restaurants were very friendly and the location is very convenient. In about 10 min taxi ride you are at the airport, at the port or in the city centre. You just ask for a taxi and in less than 5 min it was there. On the way back to the hotel, if no taxis could be found, there are bus stops just 100 m from the hotel. As we were doing full day tours departing from Heraklion, we took the half board option. This was a great and the right choice for us, as both breakfast and dinner were nice. Delicious food and good variety. After a long day walking/sightseeing, it was simply relaxing to eat by the swimming pool, enjoying the food and not needing to look for somewhere to go. Even if you do not take this option, there are for plenty of restaurants nearby. A really great choice in Heraklion!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews