We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Expedia.com
$135
View deal
Destinia.com
$118
View deal
Hotels.com$135
Priceline$132
getaroom.com$146
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
1,520
479
105
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,520
479
105
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view excellent hotel nice pool modern hotel breakfast buffet five star hotel city centre the bus yogurt greece port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Stayed 4 nights on business and had a very comfortable stay. My room was very clean and had a balcony with pool view. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and with very friendly efficient service . Professional staff at reception and restaurant. Plenty of restaurants locally and only a 10 minute walk to the center main square. I didn't have time to go to the pool!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pantelis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Pantelis N,

Thank you so much for your review!
We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our room comfort, professional staff, convenient central location and the rich buffet breakfast.

Thank you again for your preference at the Galaxy and we would love to have you back with us for another visit!

Sincerely,

Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The stay in this hotel is always good. Friendly staff and nice rooms. Perfect accommodation which is max 5 minutes away from the harbour downtown. Did stay in several hotels around but this one it the best.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Arco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Arco V,

Thank you so much for your review!
We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our excellent facilities, professional staff and convenient central location.

Thank you again for recommending us, we would love to have you back with us for another visit!

Sincerely,

Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business and had a very comfortable stay. My room was small but spotless and had a balcony. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with a friendly efficient service and plenty of choice. Friendly and professional staff at reception and restaurant.

Plenty of restaurants locally and only a 10 minute walk or so to the lively main square.

A great find - pity I didn’t have time to take advantage of the pool!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lindalucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear lindalucas,

Thank you so much for your review!
We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our room comfort, professional staff, excellent cuisine and convenient central location.

We would love to have you back with us for another visit, this time for leisure purpose so that you relax by the city's biggest pool!

Sincerely,

Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, beautiful Pool with poolside food and beverage service. Delicious breakfast buffet with a bunch of options for all types of eaters. The staff are very accommodating and suggested several tours. The beds are very comfortable. The location is central to the city, near the Ferry. The outdoor dining area is quaint. We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank ashleyn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Ashley N,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!
We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities and room comfort, excellent cuisine and convenient central location.

We would love to have you back with us for another visit in the future - thanks again!

Sincerely,

Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very comfortable room, and quiet.
Lots of space, nice and clean bathroom as well.

Beautiful swimming pool, inside the courtyard. Gym and hammam available.

Excellent breakfast, with both the usual and local options.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tyrou0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Steven O,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities and room comfort, excellent cuisine and overall hospitality.

We would love to have you back with us for another visit in the future - thanks again!

Sincerely,

Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews