We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
1,142
685
179
39
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
685
179
39
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant herbs garden herb's garden the bus main building executive suite venetian fortress old harbour sea view small balcony within easy walking distance breakfast buffet excellent location rental car ferry port knossos palace archaeological museum
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed for one night as this boutique hotel is very close to Heraklion Airport and we arrived late at night. Went straight up to the roof top restaurant for late dinner, staff very acccomodating and great old harbour views
The family rooms are great two beds two bathrooms joined together perfect for us and our two kids. only downside was that it was a bit noisy from road traffic outside late at night.
Breakfast buffet plentiful and tasty.
It's a good clean four star with efficient service.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour room if a couple. Pre book a family room great value
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummycloggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was excellent with a spacious outside terrace overlooking the Mediterranean. The hotel is walking distance from the ferry terminal making this an ideal spot for travelers to and from the other islands. We also had a great lunch at the Herb's Garden restaurant on the rooftop of the hotel. We will definitely come back at our next trip to Heraklion.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 1,21,758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Now, i must say I booked the exclusive suite on the 5th floor which is a phantastic experience: it is a loft with a lot of privavcy, and unbelievable almost 360° view from the big terrace.
What was really unbelievable, was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff from lobby to Herb Restaurant, to the breakfast room.
Breakfast buffet is extremely good with huge variety of Greek/Cretan specialities and continental items, but all of excellent quality and taste, and.... with REAL orange juice.
Herbe Restaurant is simply at the level of very good top restaurants in Western Europe with a great view and excellent food.
Excellent location in the city close to all touristic locations and the port. Easy to park the car on parking P1 in the port at just 5 min walk from the hotel (2,5 euro/night)

Room Tip: when you have the money go for the exclusive suite !!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JMV774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. My partner and I enjoyed the suite whilst my daughter had a beautiful double room. We couldn't find one fault!! The staff were extremely hospitable and very helpful. We arrived mid afternoon after a very early flight that was delayed but felt calm as soon as we arrived at the Lato. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a superb mix of Greek and continental food. Would most definitely go back to the Lato. Thank you

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend staying in a junior suite with a sea view (ours overlooked the fortress). Very reasonably priced with a separate lounge and 2 balconies. The bedroom and lounge each had their own TV and airconditioning unit. Complementary plate of sweet snacks and some local liqueur provided on our arrival were a nice touch. Bathrobes and slippers also provided. The bath towels are looking old though and could do with replacing. The lift is small and slow - suggest using the stairs if you can!

Although the immediate surrounds don't look great, the hotel is in a great location - close to the harbour, about a 5 minute walk to the bus station that can take you to Chania, a 10 minute walk to the Archaelogical Museum and less than a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. A small shop selling supplies like drinks and snacks is only a couple of doors down.

Friendly service. Breakfast buffet has quite a large variety of food.

Nice convenient spot to stay in Heraklion.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews