We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lato Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marin Dream Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 148
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronos Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
US$ 166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mirabello(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pension Rea(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,034
632
168
36
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
632
168
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantherbs gardenherb's gardenthe busmain buildingexecutive suitevenetian fortold harbourwithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffetsmall balconysea viewrental carexcellent locationferry portarchaeological museumconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed there for one night. The staff was very friendly. They helped us with our luggages and they welcomed us with traditional sweets and alcohol beverage, that's called raki.
The room was nice, clean, modern and very well equipped. The hotel is only 4-5 minutes walk from the port and the restaurants. The breakfast was a buffet type and was very tasty.
If I would go back to Heraklion, I would definitely stay in Lato hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Zoi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Very good location with sea and castle view. International breakfast but I think must have traditional. Free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cy_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Lato Hotel for a week. Our room was overlooking the Venetian fortress, superb view especially at night when the fortress is illuminated. The room was very comfortable, the air conditioning functioned perfectly, so did wi-fi access. Excellent morning buffet with impeccable service. We also recommend the Herbs' Garden restaurant on the 4th floor for a romantic dinner with very good Cretan cuisine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here two nights on the front end and one night on the back end of our trip to Crete. Both times our room was on the "first" floor (second floor to Americans) in the annex across from the main building. Although both rooms faced the harbor area, they really had little view over the roof of the building across the street. Rooms on higher floors would have better views. The rooms were compact, but well designed and very comfortable. A small refrigerator, coffee maker, and safe was provided. We had a small sofa in the corner, which was helpful for opening one of our suitcases, as only one luggage rack was provided. The beds were comfortable. There was a built in desk. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The included breakfast buffet was served in the main building across the street, and was fine. We had dinner one night in the restaurant at the top of the main building, that has a lovely view toward the harbor, and the food was good. (We also enjoyed dinner at the Venetian Restaurant a half block away). The staff at the front desk were helpful, especially the man who was always available to take our rental car when we drove up and to find a place to park it on the very narrow one-way street in front of the hotel. The hotel location is within easy walking distance of the main shopping street, museum and other sights, and there are numerous nice restaurants nearby. Although we took a cab to catch the ferry when we left, you probably could walk from the hotel to the ferry dock. We found driving to and from the airport, and to and from Knossos and other areas to be fairly easy. When we left, we simply left our car parked at the hotel and turned the keys in to the desk, and it was picked up by the rental company, Kosmos Rent A Car. Couldn't have been easier. Note that this hotel does not have a pool. Our relatives enjoyed staying at the Galaxy Hotel, which has a pool, but is a little distance out from the main part of town. They had to catch a bus when they came down to meet up with us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor in order to have a view of the marina.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C1andG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Staff is highlight at Lato, that's all we must say. Everything else is more or less very good toward excellent. We had a very pleasant stay at Heraklion thanks to Lato accommodation and it's staff. Just continue as you are.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanningtonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews