We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel on the harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lato Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hotel on the harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was a very nice hotel. We had a wonderful meal at their rooftop Restaurant “Herbs’ Garden”, which overlooks the Venetian Harbour.
We stayed here only one night, next time I would stay a couple of days.
The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and a great location.
We had a family suite which was amazing. It was two adjoining rooms with a powder room in the kid’s room and a full bathroom in our room, with an extra large shower.
Everyone agreed this was the best hotel.
The buffet breakfast had a lot of variety but I still can’t find my good morning coffee (like a Starbucks flavour).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    548
    153
    31
    10
See reviews for
268
883
88
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed there for one night. The staff was very friendly. They helped us with our luggages and they welcomed us with traditional sweets and alcohol beverage, that's called raki.
The room was nice, clean, modern and very well equipped. The hotel is only 4-5 minutes walk from the port and the restaurants. The breakfast was a buffet type and was very tasty.
If I would go back to Heraklion, I would definitely stay in Lato hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Zoi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Very good location with sea and castle view. International breakfast but I think must have traditional. Free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Lato Hotel for a week. Our room was overlooking the Venetian fortress, superb view especially at night when the fortress is illuminated. The room was very comfortable, the air conditioning functioned perfectly, so did wi-fi access. Excellent morning buffet with impeccable service. We also recommend the Herbs' Garden restaurant on the 4th floor for a romantic dinner with very good Cretan cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here two nights on the front end and one night on the back end of our trip to Crete. Both times our room was on the "first" floor (second floor to Americans) in the annex across from the main building. Although both rooms faced the harbor area, they really had little view over the roof of the building across the street. Rooms on higher floors would have better views. The rooms were compact, but well designed and very comfortable. A small refrigerator, coffee maker, and safe was provided. We had a small sofa in the corner, which was helpful for opening one of our suitcases, as only one luggage rack was provided. The beds were comfortable. There was a built in desk. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The included breakfast buffet was served in the main building across the street, and was fine. We had dinner one night in the restaurant at the top of the main building, that has a lovely view toward the harbor, and the food was good. (We also enjoyed dinner at the Venetian Restaurant a half block away). The staff at the front desk were helpful, especially the man who was always available to take our rental car when we drove up and to find a place to park it on the very narrow one-way street in front of the hotel. The hotel location is within easy walking distance of the main shopping street, museum and other sights, and there are numerous nice restaurants nearby. Although we took a cab to catch the ferry when we left, you probably could walk from the hotel to the ferry dock. We found driving to and from the airport, and to and from Knossos and other areas to be fairly easy. When we left, we simply left our car parked at the hotel and turned the keys in to the desk, and it was picked up by the rental company, Kosmos Rent A Car. Couldn't have been easier. Note that this hotel does not have a pool. Our relatives enjoyed staying at the Galaxy Hotel, which has a pool, but is a little distance out from the main part of town. They had to catch a bus when they came down to meet up with us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor in order to have a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C1andG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0.1 km away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.3 km away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
60.2 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kronos Hotel
Kronos Hotel
#13 of 58 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.2 km away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 km away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lato Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lato Boutique Hotel

Property: Lato Boutique Hotel
Address: Epimenidou 15, Heraklion, Crete 712 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Spa Hotel in Heraklion
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,833 - ₹ 7,797
Hotel Class:3 star — Lato Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dramatic views of the Venetian fortress at the old city harbor of Heraklion, and the wonder-filled waves of the Cretan Sea, are among the most photographed tourist attractions on Crete island. Not many visitors can enjoy the full panoramic grandeur of these contemplative landscapes, the way our guests at Lato Boutique Hotel can.Standing for more than 35 years above the marina, our hotel operates 365 days a year without interruptions. Famous for authentic Cretan hospitality, Lato Boutique Hotel is the most welcoming establishment in this part of the city, a magnet for romantic couples, but also for families, and business travelers.Being at the center of the old Heraklion town, the peaceful and colorful central market is only a few steps away. The museums, the Venetian harbor with the fishing boats and the yacht marina, the parks, the gardens, the city cafes and all ancient Heraklion lays at the foot of our front doorstep, your front doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Lato Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lato Boutique Heraklion
Hotel Lato Boutique
Lato Boutique Hotel Heraklion, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing