We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 128
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)
US$ 104
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mirabello(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 284
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
114
135
59
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
135
59
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscentral locationsmall hotelmin walkthe hotel is cleanfree wifispacious roomwithin walking distancewould stay againstayed for nightsnice breakfastthe hotel staffair consea viewbalconyairportnoise
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff available 24/7, our room was situated above the intersection and it was still a quiet location and there was not too much traffic through the night. Bathrooms look brand new, A/C, wifi, comfortable stay for budget pricing!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lance107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed here for three nights in January 2015. The hotel is very basic, and we only payed around 50 euros per night, so we can't complain. I believe we were on the third floor, in a twin room with a balcony. The room was clean and functional, unfortunately there were not many outlets. The few interactions we had with the staff were good - they called us a taxi and were very cheerful. Breakfast itself was included, but was very basic. We only woke up for it once, but would have eaten it the other days. The location was pretty good - close to town, but not super busy. I would advise against visiting Crete in January, although it seemed like we had very bad luck in looking at the forecasts before and after our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank IAD_ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel in May for two nights found the staff helpful. Basic rooms but clean . Good filling breakfast walking distance from the bus station and ferry port. The room was a fair size for a budget hotel and the ensuite ok . Evidently larger rooms are available for a small increase in price.staff were helpful helping us to print some tickets and organising taxis.
Remember to go to the museum before you go to Knossus palace

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank deesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights this month, and couldn't have been more pleased. The room is small, but we didn't go to Crete to spend our time in the room. The bed was comfortable enough. After the rest of our time in Greece, I don't believe they have the same bed standards as hotels in the U.S. Not luxury pillow tops, but our 3 star hotel in Athens didn't, either. We had a balcony that looked out on the side street (so had a little view of the ocean, too). Nice breeze most times. We would have slept with the door open, except for the street noise. We also had AC, but never turned it on. There is a refrigerator in the room, but no hot pot. We solved that by going to the market, buying a small kettle for 11 Euros, and 2 coffee mugs. There is a grocery store just off the market, too, so we had our morning coffee in our room. One block away is more than one bakery, so we didn't feel the need to partake in their breakfast for their extra charge. The bathroom is small, but modern. We solved the laundry issue by washing our clothes in the shower with the hand-held. There is an expandable drying rack on the balcony. The staff was extremely helpful in all instances. Lion square is only a 5 minute walk away, and so is the market. The only time we took transportation was to catch the local bus to Knossos. Easy and inexpensive. For a day tour to Spinalonga, we walked to Freedom Square, only a 10-15 minute walk, to catch our tour bus. One day, we also rented a car, and it was delivered and returned to us at the hotel. How convenient! We loved our stay in Crete, and would recommend Iraklion Hotel for a great place to base your travels.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

The hotel is located very close to the city center, and there are many local shops and cafes nearby. As mentioned in other reviews, the staff was unbelievably kind and helpful. Our room was not very spacious (room 404), but had everything we needed. It even had a balcony with a sea view which was great. The breakfast buffet was nice as well, I enjoyed Greek Yogurt with honey every morning. The bus stop to/from the airport is located just across the street, only for EUR 1.10 and 20 min drive or so.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jinoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews