We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
118
278
81
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
278
81
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport heraklion airport swimming pool late flight one night before midnight walk takes air con hire car eight days next morning nice pool breakfast was buffet style minutes by car sized room short stay walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and the staff were very attentive. Stayed at this hotel as part of a large university group. Was given a three person room, was slightly small for three people with large suitcases but not a great issue for a three day stay. The bathroom was lovely, with a large shower. Small balcony, view not great but wasnt a problem as wasnt in the room very much. The reception area was very spacious with bar with reasonable prices. The pool was quite good, slightly chilly but large enough for lots of people to use at one time. The outdoor seating area was very nice with another bar outside. The only issues with this hotel are due to it being in a residential area there are hours of quite time between 3pm-5pm and 11pm-7am. It did not pose a huge issue but it did restrict us being able to enjoy ourselves in the outdoor areas during the times we wanted to use them most as we were out sightseeing for large portions of the day. This being said there are airplanes flying over the hotel for most of the day which cause a huge amount of noise so we thought that quiet hours were pretty pointless as the aircraft did not stop during this time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or around Heraklion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed one night on arrival at Heraklion - plane landed at 9.55 pm and just after 10.30 we were sitting by the pool ordering our meal, which came quickly and was delicious. The staff are outstanding. They couldn't have been kinder or more welcoming. At the end of our holiday before handing back our hire car (which was delivered to us at the hotel at the start) they allowed us to use the pool and ordered a take away for us to have by the pool, as they don't serve lunch. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The airport is very close and during the day one is aware of noise, but it did not disturb our sleep. We would certainly come here again - this is our third time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The property is very nicely maintained, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the price couldn't be better. Our flight was at 7 am and they had breakfast available for us at 5:30. Can't ask for more than that! They also have free on sight parkin

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mdfrdgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Friendly,good value, close to the airprt, our second visit here and will be back. Staff always happy to help, slept well with no problem with airplane noise and good free breakfast on the terrace by the swimming pool

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tcclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay in the Sofia hotel before travelling to our accommodation. We arrived at the Heraklion airport just before midnight. We hired a car and the hotel is less than 10 minutes drive from the airport. There is a car park.

The hotel is nice. The rooms are very clean but we found the mattress extremely hard!! There is air con in the room. Breakfast was a buffet style and suited all tastes, sweet and savoury. We had breakfast on the terrace. The pool looked inviting. Staff was very helpful. Overall it was a nice experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews