We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kastro Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)
US$ 104
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 180
US$ 139
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 117
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 176
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
117
266
74
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
266
74
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportheraklion airportswimming poollate flightwalk takesbefore midnightone nightair conhire carbreakfast was buffet stylenice poolsized roomlarge showerbus stopshort stayclean hotelrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The concierge Mark made our only night hear memorable;) They finished serving food and he kindly ordered us some in! Nice clean rooms and spot on for the price. Thanks or making our first night in Crete!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank JONNYFILEITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This is a very clean mid range hotel with very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. We arrived early from the ferry and they allowed us early check in, which was much appreciated. I would certainly recommend this hotel. It's also very easy to navigate out of the city if you are hiring a car.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eliza2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We chose this hotel (based on price, free breakfast and parking) for a two night stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and the room quality. Yes, it is basic - but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is simple - but filling. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi was a little iffy, but we could live with it. The hotel worked for us as a great base to see Heraklion and the area without having to deal with overnight parking. We rented our car from erental, located in the hotel, and dealt with Katerina specifically. We cannot say enough about her customer service. Highly recommend you rent a car from them!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Mitchasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Sofia Hotel is our (now) regular stop off when starting and finishing our twice yearly break. It is a short taxi ride from both the airport and the buzzy town centre in Heraklion. It is within walking distance of at least one very good restaurant and several excellent local caffeniums. Management and staff in the Sofia Hotel are warm, pleasant, friendly and very professional. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel snack bar serves lovely, simple, freshly cooked food. You will hear aircraft but that's what happens when you're close to the airport! I recommend the Sofia Hotel very highly, my experiences there have always been excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJC747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel was fine, a little frayed around the edges perhaps, but the staff was good about about changing our room when we asked. The real reason I'm writing is that at least a few other reviewers mention how close it is to the airport, which is true,(and which is why I picked it) but as I've learned downtown Heraklio is so small that everything is close to the airport. There's no restaurants or really anything else nearby so I wouldn't pick it unless you intend on doing nothing else except sleep. And even then there are nicer places downtown.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dennisqdw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews