We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Agoda.com
$91
View deal
Hotels.com$179
Priceline$178
Travelocity$179
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
629
112
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
629
112
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco friendly hotel samsung tablet heraklion archaeological museum modern design perfect location the heart of the city love this hotel great shower rooms are spacious three nights restaurants and bars breakfast was delicious very nice hotel very friendly and helpful staff nice room breakfast room the bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Olive Green! It was a beautifully appointed, very comfortable room. It was so convenient to walk to the Archaeological Museum, then take the bus to Knossos. Everything else is close by, and the Handy Phone was such a treat to have. We were able to talk to both our daughters in the U.S. Breakfast was delicious and there was so much to choose from!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank msummerfield76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The Olive Green Hotel is centrally located in Heraklion, with a sustainable approach to the environment which is attractive to me. Only two years old, it is very smart, clean and high-tech, with spacious rooms, quite and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly to help when needed. I highly recommend the hotel if travelling to Heraklion.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank msforslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

A very well decorated, well located, very modern and very comfortable hotel. Pleasant surprise the "handy" smartphone. Quick and polite service. All you need for a few days in the centre of Herakleio. Also, very good cafe at the ground floor.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

A fabulous luxury hotel in Heraklion. Wonderful location overlooking a beautiful square. Spacious clean and comfortable room with balcony big enough to support a table and chairs comfortably.Very helpful staff throughout. Excellent help yourself buffet breakfast. Very close to the archaeological museum. €15 taxi ride from the airport or €5 from the bus station. Food in the attatched restaurant is very good and can be taken on the square.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DTGiddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We had a lovely 6th floor suite. The hotel is very close to the restaurants and stores of the city centre, plenty of places to sit outside in the sun.
As usual with Greece, one's enjoyment is heavily influenced by the long and dramatic history in the area being visited. The fortress, which is just offshore connected to the mainland, is a great place to explore and is renowned for having withstood the siege of the Ottoman empire for longer than any other sieges in history - 21 years. The Palace of Knossos is a short cab/bus ride out of the City - an enormous ruin of what was once a major city. In its day, it had been so wealthy but it was abandoned for hundreds of years.
We really liked our visit to Crete though were disappointed in the quality of the restaurants we chose. We are sure that there were others that would have proved better.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank ArnoldOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews