We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Holiday Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Dining
View from the villa towards Elounda Architect designed to maximise on 180 sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Outside Dining
View from the villa towards Elounda
Architect designed to maximise on 180 sea views
Open plan living area
Barbeque Terrace and second dining area
Infinity pool gated for child safety
Night-time from the villa with the moon rising in front of you
As you walk down the path to the front door ...
Dawn from Bedroom 2
View over Spinalonga Island
Bedroom 1 with balcony and wonderful sea views
Bedroom 2 with balcony and more sea views
Bedroom 3 with sea views
Swimming pool sun terrace with plenty of space for loungers and chairs
View across Elounda harbour to the villa on the hillside
Generous open plan kitchen
Living area with TV, sound system and log fire
Infinity
View from the hill over the village of Pines and Elounda
From the pool to the hills beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OrchidSco...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We just wanted to say thank you for the use of your wonderful villa in Elounda, we had a fabulous holiday!! The holiday started on the plane - I bought a holiday novel "The Island" by Victoria Hislop, and it just so happened that she was on our flight,she wrote a lovely greeting snd signed my book.

It was very late when we reached the villa on our arrival so we didn't really get to see the view, but the following morning - wow! The most wonderful view and I did not realise we had a view of Spinalonga - huge bonus!!!

We hired scooters for a few days, hired a boat, kids did some water sports (jet skis and wake boarding). We drove to a few other places. But mostly enjoyed Elounda and Plaka.

Villa Avrio was just perfect for us and many thanks to Mary for assisting us throughout. The Mandys were lovely too and gave us some good local insights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Track/road to get to property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Lovely to have met Victoria Hislop. She is very popular in this area and has brought Spinalonga to the world's attention. It is a very special place and I'm pleased you enjoyed your holiday here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect escape with spectacular views”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic holiday here with friends last July. The view from the villa is stunning! It is a joy to have breakfast/lunch on the terrace or sunbathe by the beautiful infinity pool, while gazing out across the bay at the endless blue sea and sky. The villa is spacious, clean and comfortable with all mod cons and the kitchen is also well stocked. Nearby Elounda is a pretty harbour town with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will be back to enjoy it again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B
2 reviews
“Best view in Elounda, perfect escape from London”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay in July with friends. The pool area has everything. A breath taking infinity pool, plenty of sun loungers and a shaded area for those who liked to be out of the midday sun. The BBQ is superb and we enjoyed a game of boule on the gravel drive every evening.

The bedrooms are spacious with wonderful balconies, the aircon is top notch and the bathrooms have great showers as well as a bath for those who prefer. Elounda has everything you want from a Mediterranean town. Great waterfront seafood restaurants, a few more lively bars and some lovely hotel spas (I would highly recommend the sixth senses spa in Elounda where we booked in for a mid-week massage). If you like to cook or have little ones the kitchen is incredible well equipped.

Plaka is just down the road and is also lovely and we would recommend a trip to Spinalonga (you can take your own boat out on the water from a waterspouts centre on route to Plaka). We would also recommend a trip to Agios Nikolas.

The villa has the best view we've ever experienced but to get there you do have a 500m track from the main road. If you would rather have villa's and other people on your doorstep this is not the place for you but if you are looking for your own piece of peace quiet and paradise then we haven't found a better place in the Med!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The twin room doesn't have a balcony (both doubles do though!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Glad you like it - we think it's quite special too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Glad you enjoyed your holiday in September and that the weather was still warm and sunny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Having to leave. :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon in the villa and it gave you a chance to reflect on the wonderful moments of your wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing