We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Kalives Beach - 5mins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HolidayMu...
1 review
“Lovely but beware”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thought long and hard about posting this but still pretty cross more than a month later.

We had a lovely August 2014 holiday in Villa Renata. As it appears in the photos, great outdoor areas/facilities, well cared for and overall fairly comfortable (kitchen could be better equipped though). But we wouldn't return due to a very poor experience with the booking agent (via Holiday Lettings). All was fine until the night before departure when the villa owner confirmed via text our departure time - half a day earlier than we had organised with the agent almost five months earlier (we had 3am flights so requested to stay on until the evening). Following this the letting agent e-mailed my work at almost midnight stating bluntly that we had to check out at midday or pay €150 extra direct to the owner to cover the additional half day. I picked this e-mail up at 10am the next morning; two hours to leave or hand over €150. No sorry. No apology. Nothing. We waited in until noon for the owner to arrive/discuss. No success. Apparently the payment was now to cover emergency accommodation for the family that had been due to check in to the villa on our last evening. The agent (now e-mailing from an UP Crete Villas e-mail address) was unrepentant and unapologetic: "you have to choose between to pay extra 150 euro or leave the house at 12.00 in the noon." (sic) We 'chose' to pay up given the alternative was 13 hours sitting in a taverna or on the beach.......
So, the 'organised' late check out had been disregarded/forgotten. We wasted a beautiful morning sitting waiting to sort out a situation that, frankly, was ridiculous. The extra charge was a small fraction of the overall holiday cost and would not have been an issue had it been added to the final invoice (after payment of deposit).
Another family arrived in Crete to find their holiday home was not available for their first night. I'm sure they felt as let down as us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review.

I would like to remind you that we charged you the half day for the late check out as a special offer and not the whole day.

In every place in the world hotels and villas charge the extra day.

We never confirmed you that you will stay for free the extra half day. We think is not right to give a review of 2 stars in that villa. We both know that you had great holidays in our villa

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing