We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
40
81
43
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
81
43
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagia marinaeuros per weeknice hotelprivate poolpoolshousekeepingcretetaxissea
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean and beautiful. The breakfast buffé was top notch. Staff friendly and helpful, great hotel if you're travelling with kids. If you wanna spend a little extra money i would recommend you to rent one of the top floor apartments wich has its own roof top pool.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jens I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here this month for a weeks holiday. We'd heard good reports about his venue and booked via Ving. The Thomas Cool element of this is not for discussion here but I'd advise booking your flights to Chania independently. There are plenty of taxis and I believe you can pre book on line for around €30/35.

This resort is lovely, clean and relatively modern. There's lots of marble and free wifi in the foyer and the staff are polite, courteous and very helpful at all times.

We actually ended up changing rooms after two days as a suite became available. This meant we had our own (shared with one other room) pool and bigger living space.

The outdoor areas comprise of three pools and a restaurant/bar. The access to the beach is very easy just past the pools and beds are free to residents.

The staff are quite strict with people 'reserving' beds by the pool with towels and regularly clear the unattended towels away.

The area is popular and there are many restaurants nearby.
You actually find some real gems away from the Main Street and I've reviewed Horiatiko here already.

It's a great family resort and popular to boot!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jazzmouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We were really satisfied for almost everything. Room was spacious and clean and also as described. Personnel was helpful and nice. Pool and beach were near and excellent for our three boys! Inclusive food for kids was quite same everyday, but boys liked it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 145janih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Was passing the hotel when I was drawn in by a 4-6pm happy hour sign. Order 1, get 2 on beers or cocktails. It's a lovely setting overlooking the sea, featuring 6 euro beach sets for non-residents. Very average service, the 2 for 1 beers were small measures in plastic glasses, making it quite poor value. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Super bad service! A smal and simpel matter, A lack of Sun beds, evolved to a major issue!
First they would bring more chairs, confronted for the third time! They only had broken ones left!
Contaqting the "Spies" guide! It was suddenly A quiston about Security!
There were plenty of space by the pool, just NOT enough sunbeds! Pretty escential, considering we were there to take Sun
God service is when A costumers request is taken seriously!
They had lots of posibilities, but saying NO was aperentlig easyer!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Peter2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews