We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big clean rooms kalamaki beach your doorstep nesaki taxi pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The listing for this place does not do it justice. The flats are huge and modern. Very comfortable for 2 couples with 4 kids. The Liston said full sized refrigerator but there's actually a whole kitchen. Sitting areas everywhere. Great views. Nice pool. The main drag is just below the hotel, so all the restaurants and shops are a stone's throw away. Even though it's on top of the main drag, it's quiet. The sunset over the bay might have been the best part.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We were there around 12 days. Helpful and Friendly staffs! Lovely place to enjoy the sea view!close to the Kalamaki beach and eating places! Easy to take buses to reach the center. Perfect for family visit with children. I'd love to go there again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 455_pt_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I are spending our last day here and we don't want to go home! The villa we stayed at has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen/living area and 4 balconies!! It was cleaned every day by a really nice lady who was very friendly. The laundry and towels were all spotless, kitchen had ample cutlery & dishes etc.. The view as you can see from the attached photo was amazing and at the side there is a nice garden. When we booked by phone Maria was very helpful and similarly while we were here, in particular organising taxis, printing boarding passes and kindly allowing us a late checkout as our flight is later in the evening. The pool was very nice - a bit cold even though the weather for October has been magnificent (high 20's every day). The fact that it's nearing the end of the season meant it was quiet which we really loved as most days it felt like we had our own private villa. Kalamaki is a nice area with plenty of food and beachside dining options. In particular try Seravantes; Nesaki and take a trip to the busier Platanios (10 minute bus ride) which has some lively bars and Chania town (20 minute bus ride / 10 minutes €10 in a taxi) to see the old town, the port and do some shopping. We really enjoyed our time here and definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice place to relax with great food on your doorstep.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elaineodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We have lived here twice - three weeks each time. And loved it both times. The location is perfect. Close enough to Chania for local bus services, far enough away from Chania (and not least Agia Marina / Platanias..) to avoid the most noisy tourists.

Located on a hill you get the little breeze that's a lifesaver on the hottest days. The pool is clean and fun for the kids, the view from the poolside or garden is absolutely amazing. The beach is but a hop and a skip away, and is not _too_ crowded, even at the busiest times of summer. There's always room for one more!

The hosts will go out of their way to help, if you need anything.

The apartment (we've had no. 1, ground floor, sleeps 7) is not very modern, and not luxurious (I suppose both bathrooms could do with some refurbishing - unless it's happened since our last visit?!), but it's spacious - the living room is huge - it's comfortable, and cleaned 6 days a week. The kitchen has all you need for self-catering (admittedly, we're not too experimental in cooking), and there's a bbq outside.

Apt. 3, where our friends stayed (family of 6), is more modern, and also has the same amazing view. The living room here is quite a lot smaller.

We spend more time on the terraces than indoors, though - and with a view like that, you can never go wrong! The hammock in the garden is another winner...

We'll come back as soon as our itinerary permits!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scholiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews