We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay in a magic house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kyra Vintage House

Kyra Loves Vintage !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kyra Loves Vintage !
Orange Room Vintage TV from Orange Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kyra Loves Vintage !
Orange Room
Vintage TV from Orange Room
Bed From Past, Mattress From The Future
Radio RCA
Art Now !
A Trip Back To the Age Of Innocence
Indigo Room
Bed Of Indigo Room
Wooden Stories !
The Green Room
The Green Room
Detail From The Green Room
Ready 2 Fly?
The Living Room aka Red Room
The Living Room aka Red Room
The Living Room aka Red Room
Kyra Loves Vintage !
The Living Room aka Red Room
Detail From The Living Room
The Living Room
Living And Dining Rooms
The Dining Room
History Of Our Family !
Great Grandfather Manolis Was One Of The Most Significant Persons Of Theriso Movement (1905)
Tiles
The Hall
The Hall
The Corridor
Art Now !
Detail from The Corridor
Kyra Loves Vintage !
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Colors In Kitchen
Kitchen Details
Happy Colored Chairs
Minoan Colors at the Terrace !
Bathroom
Bathtub
White And Clean
The Terrace
The House !
Let The Sunshine In
View From The Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
leisure2k
Arezzo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in a magic house”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I arrived at Stelios and Nina's apartment in the afternoon, and we felt immediately that we were in a magic place.
The kindness of their hospitality, the cleaness of the whole house, their avaiibility to give us suggestions about places to visits (and good tavernas where we could find good food), made us feel in a special place with special people. In fact, we asked to stay one more night!
I hope I can go again to Crete, soon, and I'm sure that I'll ask them to stay in their house!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotE70
Tilburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A surprising, spacious appartment with generous hosts: simply loved it.”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just looking at the website pictures we had already fallen in love with the appartment run by Stelios and his sister Nina, but we were not prepared for the spaciousness and level of comfort it had to offer. The beautiful old house has high ceilings, tiled floors, lots of authentic details and plenty of room to live. Things like a warm shower, decent wifi, a well-functioning washing machine, a really good matress - I have long stopped taking them for granted and appreciate them all the more.
Our hosts were kind, generous and helpful (the fact that they share these traits with many Cretes doesn't make it less important to mention). They pay attention to detail and really care. We also laughed a lot. Make sure you tell them of your plans because they wil be happy to advise on the way to go about it.
The location is great to get around the western part of the Island. Nearby Chania has a lot to offer in terms of food and things to see, while even closer to home Souda has some decent tavernas and cheap you do need a car really, but that goes for any place on Crete unless you are happy spending most of your time at the same sunny beach (which isn't all that bad either).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the feel of the appartment.
Liked least: Maybe the sound of cars passing down the street below.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria T
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed few days stay in this marvelous place with my sister and brother-in-law May 2012, for the ortodox Eastern. The house is very clean, well looked after and full of history!
From the warm welcome to the fantastic village of Hania... But also when we stayed at home, in the big terrace at night, we felt the peace and tranquility of this beautiful island. The best owners ever that made our stay an unforgettable experience...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enji M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing