We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Serenissima Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 294
US$ 277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 232
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 1,049
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$ 208
US$ 189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$ 155
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 205
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
68
51
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
51
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingold townwifi worked wellroom was clean and comfortablelate checkshort walka wonderful stayevery morningvenetian harbourreceptionistpetrosbalconycretan
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Avra City Hotel and it was a perfect location to stay to visit the old town and the area around Chania. The rooms were confortable and very clean, the location of the hotel was very good but the most outstanding was the forthcoming and friendly behaviour of the two ladies at the reception who did everthing to make our stay a most pleasant experience!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Ah ! so much wished I could keep this place secret... The feeling it gives you, appearing just like that in the street, the flight of steps, the trees' presence nearby, the elegant welcome. Indeed, you arrive. You arrive. In order to arrive somewhere, you need to leave so many times... Ne need to talk about hair dryers nor how much you'll be charged - the main concern of British retired people in Crete, sticking together and not mingling with locals, as if the island were their new colony. Let it make clear : I love the English, especially the curious, eccentric, creative, from Sir Arthur Evans to Adele, I love the English language, not the web-and-twitter kind, but the language Cretans themselves love, like Prof. Fourakis, who knows at least four words to describe the month of March : petulant, whimsical, frivolous, seven-opinioned... Only a few facts : this handsome family house, run by a staff of 7, only has 22 rooms, high ceilings and a wonderful machine for fresh orange juice in the morning. A far cry from the coing lovers' nest, although this option may not be excluded, but an impeccably run address on this side of Greece, airy, peaceful, fresh, sizable, timeless, with Katerina's sparkling regard, Katerina's smile and beautiful way of moving, and supervising, and caring, whenever she steps out of the counter.

Room Tip: Bring a few, even limited Greek words in your bags : any will have a guaranteed, wondrous, amazing effect. And read Kazantzakis' "Zorba".
Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank corinne292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a hotel of fair value. I have stayed at the hotel several times during business trips to Chania. There is a kind of a personal service here, since the employees are always positive and willing to help. Hotel is situated in the centre of the new city, at an old yet beautifully renovated building. Five floors, four rooms per floor plus two more rooms, constitute this small hotel. Rooms are very clean, small with simple interior. There are baths with marbles, small refrigerator and a flat TV set in every room. The view of most of the rooms is at a park with a small zoo. Small, free parking area at the basement of the building. Typical breakfast is served at a buffet, in a ground level' s room. Recommended for business trips or for a "medium budget" city break.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank nrenven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Have spend 2 day at the Avra City Hotel earlier this month
This has been recently renovated and the rooms are great

Katerina is doing great job there !

Will be back for sure very soon
See you soon
Tassos

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Chaniotaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avra City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Tassos , we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Avra city hotel.
We make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and in customer experience and I am delighted to see that our efforts were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits!
Yours sincerely,
Athina Chaniotaki
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel have a great location, near all comercial shops, points of interest etc.
The rooms are clean and the staff it is really great and extremely friendly.
The air conditioning it is working perfectly.The included breakfast it is diversified and complete.
I highly recommended this hotel . However do no have sea view, but in 10 walking minut you arrive at the beach.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Chaniotaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avra City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear sir/madame,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay in Avra City.
We are always glad to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve our customer service and standards.
We place great value on your opinion and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Greece.

Yours sincerely,
Athina Chaniotaki
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews