We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 153
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Vardia(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 358
US$ 225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$ 151
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteli Studios & Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$ 374
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arkadi Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 99
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 205
US$ 199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nostos(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
105
78
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
78
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttop floorthree flights of stairsgreat locationhistoric buildingold towncharming hotelbreakfast roominteresting historythree floorsshower cubicletravel agentsteep stairswould stay here againboiled eggsfreshly squeezed orange juicerestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We enjoyed a week at this lovely small Hotel, a delightful, historic building, our bedroom was furnished to a high standard and had six bright lovely windows. All staff were very pleasant but Voula was such an exceptional host, fresh eggs cooked at breakfast, freshly squeezed orange juice. The Hotel arranged our taxi transfer with George, he was so polite, he even carried our suitcases up a few floors, as this Hotel has no lift.
Location is perfect, We highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 4 is light with lots of windows and quality furniture
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 164jenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, Manager at Porto del Colombo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for finding time to write about your experience during your stay to our hotel.
We are very happy that we managed to make your stay so pleasant.
Hope to visit us again in the future.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Lovely old boutique hotel in the old town part of Chania. Sister hotel to the Belmondo which we have stayed in before. Our room was not as big as in the Belmondo, but it was more than adequate for just a two night stay. Breakfast was OK, but choice for us Brits was a bit limited. Sadly, no boiled eggs, only a nearly cold omelette dish. There are three flights of stairs, and no lift, so if you are on the top floor, as we were, and if you are as old and unfit as we are, you will need oxygen half way up! This would have been a five star review, but for the inadequacy of the heating. It was January, and it was freezing. Only an A/C unit to heat the room, and despite being on full temperature all night it never really got toasty warm. The breakfast room was freezing! Only other negative was that our towels did not get changed, which would not have been a problem in Spring/Summer, but in January they were still damp the following morning. Still, a pleasant stay and a nice little hotel, with more than helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srwally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, Owner at Porto del Colombo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding time to write a review for our hotel. We always do our best to make you feel comfortable here, so if you have told us about your concerns and requests we would definately do our best to fulfill them.
At breakfast, we can prepare boiled or fried eggs if you wish to, you just have to ask for (if they are not already available).
Also the same for the towels, you can let us know so can change them every day.
However, we appreciate your feedback and we will try harder in the future so we can meet your expectations.

Best Regards
Porto Del Colombo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The staff are very welcoming and the lady that does the breakfast never stops, cleaning all the rooms too.
We asked for a room with a bath as I am a little closterphobic and cannot do showers...
The bath was a sit up and beg bath but that was fine, the problem was NO BATH PLUG which we advised them of on the first night, hopeing they would source one the next day, no such luck we had to use servettes all week.
We found the rooms dark but ours did have aircon which was a life saver as it never stopped raining. There are no English channels on the TV, but the WIFI service was good.
If you have any problems with stairs, this is not a place for you, the breakfast room is also down narrow stairs... we hired a car and it is to be pointed out that you cannot park near the hotel, at best it's a 5-10 minuet walk to the hotel and all up hill.
The breakfast was ok... The lady went out of her way I think to get us bacon to go with our eggs which was gratefully received .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Porto del Colombo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write your comments regarding your staying at Porto del Colombo.

We feel sorry for your inconveniences during your stay but we can ensure you that we are in continuous efforts to improve the general experience for all our clients.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel with nice style as its history. Spectacular view if you ask for the top rooms! The hotel is some steps away from the port! Breakfast was fresh and delicious and the staff was very pleasant and helpfull. We will defenitely come back soon! Thank you for everything. You really make us feel like home!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AntoPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Porto del Colombo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to rate us and leave your kind comments, while sharing your experience regarding your stay at Porto del Colombo.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I had a very pleasant stay at this charming hotel; great value for the money. Easy walking distance to everything I wanted to see/needed (like the bus station). And the customer service is fantastic. I only wish I had taken down the names of the women at the front desk; couldn't have been more helpful in getting me information to plan my stay. The only down side is that there is no elevator, so that might be a problem for some.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idaa213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Porto del Colombo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Porto del Colombo hotel for your vacation. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay here. We will be happy to see you again at our hotel.


Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews