We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The villa is absolutely amazing!”
Villa “Sofas” Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa “Sofas” Pool View
Villa “Sofas” Front Door Villa “Sofas” stone courtyard with lush foliage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Villa “Sofas” Pool View
Villa “Sofas” Front Door
Villa “Sofas” stone courtyard with lush foliage
Villa “Sofas”
Villa “Sofas” Romantic Bedroom with double bed
Villa “Sofas” Romantic Bedroom
Villa “Sofas” welcoming treat in Rustic Kitchen
Villa “Sofas” Living Room
Villa “Sofas” Dining Room
Crete
Maleme Seaside
Maleme Seaside
Chania Old Harbour
Falaserna Seaside
Balos Seaside
Elafonisi Seaside
Elafonisi Seaside
Elafonisi Seaside
Falaserna Seaside
Falaserna Seaside
Chania Old Harbour
Crete
On your way from Chania to Kisamos turn right for Platanias
Turn left towards Maleme
Turn left for Kontomari
Turn left for Metochi. At 50m you found Metochi Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
blbhoy
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The villa is absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We lived there for two weeks with my wife and our one year old child. It was a real rest from the city and the modern tempo of life. Due to the long history of the villa, the thick stone walls, large fireplace you can feel like the landlord in the 18th century.
Garden and pool looks much better than on photos. Our child was very difficult to pull out from there :) Especially liked that the pool does not bloomed at the same time does not smell bleach. A lot of greenery in the garden and ivy enveloping the whole villa looks very nice.
Inside the villa all well equipped. On the ground floor a fully equipped kitchen and lounge with fireplace. On the second floor - royal bedroom and bath with Jacuzzi.
Many thanks to the owners of villa - Georgia and Dennis. They welcomed us very cordially. All we needed for the child was provided. Periodic present from Georgia were always pleasant :)
And a few words about the location. Villa located in a quiet area, among the olive fields where there is practically no hotels. But by car or bicycle it is easy to get to the beach, shops, towns Maleme and Platanias. So I think this place is very convenient to travel all over Crete. Because prefecture of Chania is most saturated with the sights. And the villa is in the middle of prefecture. Almost every day we traveled to beautiful places of Crete and visited many places - of Elafonisi in the west to Knossos in the the east.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niort
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wildguys2
NewZealand
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Villa Sofas - home away from home tranquil retreat”
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

This beautiful 300 year old converted hay barn with lush garden private garden and pool was a dream come true. The kindness of owners Georgia and Dennis made our stay particularily friendly while not imposing they made sure we had every thing we needed including reccomendations for sites and tastes. After being on holiday in Europe for a month we wanted a home away from home. The well equipped kitchen had everything we needed to cook and eat at home and we loved usng the charcoal bbq each night to slowly roast our fresh fish or leg of lamb bought in the market. Furnished with taste this is a romantic and private retreat peaceful and quiet. There is even a neighbourhood dog if you want to pretend you have a pet. With washing machine, and bikes to use this is a great location. Gorgeous we would love to come back! We had a rental car so could move freely it is a few kms to the closest village and the motorway access to the rest of the island is close though no traffic can be heard from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So cute! and quiet and the pool - divine
Liked least: a few mossies at night but we bought coils and fly spray after the first night and sorted that.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiji1164
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanPa...
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le côté cosy, l'esprit de la maison
Liked least: connexion internet un peu déficience, mais après tout...
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing