We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 398
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$ 179
US$ 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$ 132
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danaos Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frini Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Alexis Hotel, Chania(Parigoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Sun Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
13
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnea chora beachnothing is too much troublevenetian harbourair congreat locationthe ownerold townhobandreasfridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Andreas and his family were really friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and they really looked out for us. e.g. coming with me to hire a car and buying a delicious cake for my Mum's birthday. The location was beautiful and only about 20 minutes walk along the coast past delicious seafood restaurants to the bustling venetian harbour. Some of the best customer service I have ever had.

Room Tip: Corner rooms catch the sun on their balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Beautiful location and views. Taverna and snack bar attached to apartments offer very good food at reasonable prices. 20 to 30 mins walk to beautiful old town.
Apartments themselves basic but very clean with air con.
Most apartments north facing so do not get sun.
We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing west for sunset
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbugmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Clean room, restaurant was great and convenient. Staff was very friendly. Hardworking family that operates this place. Did not have any issues whatsoever. Location is walking distance from the old harbour. Very safe place too. We found this place last minute and was awesome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank theot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed 7 nights here in June. They are right on the edge of town but only a 20 mins walk to the old town centre and venetian harbour. We liked our stay as it was quiet and peaceful at night, we kept the balcony open a little and could hear the waves lapping up on the beach luring us into a peaceful sleep. The kitchen equipment was basic with fridge and hob but adequate for our needs as ate out mostly. A safe was included at no additional cost. If you are a sun worshipper the beach is on your doorstep with free sunbeds and peaceful relaxing by the sea. There was a restaurant on site and the family running the apartments and restaurant were very friendly and welcoming. There were a few other restaurants nearby. The city centre was only 20 mins walk away or you could get a local bus but we liked the stroll along the beach front. There is a line of restuarants about half way to the main centre on the front (10 mins walk) selling lovely Cretan food. When we arrived at the bus station it cost us 6 euros for a taxi to the accommodation but afterwards we chose to walk around. Definitely recommend if you want the nightlife of Chania but somewhere quiet to chill and get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location is perfect because you even have to cross the street to go to the beach, and the view from the balcony is amazing, we could hear the waves from the bedroom. And a taxi to the bus station it's just 5 euros. There is also a restaurant downstairs with tables by the beach and delicious Greek food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lud147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews