We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”
Review of Melani Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melani Apartments
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Beautiful location and views. Taverna and snack bar attached to apartments offer very good food at reasonable prices. 20 to 30 mins walk to beautiful old town.
Apartments themselves basic but very clean with air con.
Most apartments north facing so do not get sun.
We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing west for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbugmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Clean room, restaurant was great and convenient. Staff was very friendly. Hardworking family that operates this place. Did not have any issues whatsoever. Location is walking distance from the old harbour. Very safe place too. We found this place last minute and was awesome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank theot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed 7 nights here in June. They are right on the edge of town but only a 20 mins walk to the old town centre and venetian harbour. We liked our stay as it was quiet and peaceful at night, we kept the balcony open a little and could hear the waves lapping up on the beach luring us into a peaceful sleep. The kitchen equipment was basic with fridge and hob but adequate for our needs as ate out mostly. A safe was included at no additional cost. If you are a sun worshipper the beach is on your doorstep with free sunbeds and peaceful relaxing by the sea. There was a restaurant on site and the family running the apartments and restaurant were very friendly and welcoming. There were a few other restaurants nearby. The city centre was only 20 mins walk away or you could get a local bus but we liked the stroll along the beach front. There is a line of restuarants about half way to the main centre on the front (10 mins walk) selling lovely Cretan food. When we arrived at the bus station it cost us 6 euros for a taxi to the accommodation but afterwards we chose to walk around. Definitely recommend if you want the nightlife of Chania but somewhere quiet to chill and get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location is perfect because you even have to cross the street to go to the beach, and the view from the balcony is amazing, we could hear the waves from the bedroom. And a taxi to the bus station it's just 5 euros. There is also a restaurant downstairs with tables by the beach and delicious Greek food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lud147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week stay from 10th June at these apartments and it was truly a peaceful and relaxing time. It ticks all the boxes if you simply want a chilled holiday in a beautiful quiet area with exceptional fresh food served in the restaurant by the family. The Greek family who run the restaurant were kind and warm hearted and the Owner Andreas was a lovely man who helped us in arranging transfers on our day trip to Athens, even offering to drive us to the airport if taxi didn't come on time. The views from our room were wonderful and it was lovely to sit late in the evening listening the the waves below.There are bars and restaurants within few minutes walk. If you are looking for busy night life it's 15 -20 mins into town walking or there is a bus every half hour across the road. When we return to Chania we will definitely return to Melani Apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
2.5 km away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
565 reviews
4.3 km away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chania Town
682 reviews
3.6 km away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#10 of 111 in Chania Town
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
895 reviews
1 km away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
668 reviews
3.6 km away
Villa Georgia Apartments&Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melani Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melani Apartments

Address: Terma Selinou, Chania Town, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range: ₹ 1,978 - ₹ 5,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Melani Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melani Apartments Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing