We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice square and a few cats and dogs”

The Well of the Turk
Ranked #39 of 510 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Well of the Turk restaurant and bar offers a delicious selection of Mediterranean and Middle Eastern specialties, to be enjoyed to the sounds of a great collection of Middle Eastern music. Set in a historical building in the center of the Turkish district of Splantzia, with its labyrinth of narrow streets and two remaining minarets, one will find The Well of the Turk restaurant at Rouga Square, across the unique 13th century underground church of Agia Irene.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Good value at this restaurant with an interesting menu - the Turkish pizza was great - food choice was a mix of italian / Turkish ... nice location and a few feline visitors ...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

12 of us sat down tonight for what was a lovely meal
Great location and attentive team made it a great night out
Super flavours and a great menu
Highly recommend this to all!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank simonpD7262US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Not only was the food delicious; a beautiful mixture of Cretan and Turkish food, the setting was glorious . As I sat there I felt like I had been transported to another place . The staff are friendly and happy to help with suggestions should you need. The building is one with historical significance and the staff share this readily with those who are interested. In finding this restaurant we got to meander the glorious streets of old town Chania , which was a wanderers dream !!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank V1923HOpatriciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We were the only people there at 6 pm and so had our pick of the outside tables, but it was getting busier as we left. Everything we ordered was delicious and the service was attentive. Portions sizes were a bit small from what we had had at other restaurants and having skipped lunch, in hindsight we should have also ordered a salad, as our neighbor's salad looked amazing.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We visited this place with friends we had the best night. we really enjoyed the food it was freshly cooked and presented to high cuality. The service is really good. The owners makes you feel like you are home home. I really recoment this place to everyone

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank arkadiparas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Well of the Turk also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to The Well of the Turk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing