We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
48
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
48
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower reception balcony breakfast crete
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Maria, her family and staff run a very clean and well maintained hotel in a perfect location central to the Chania bus station as well as the old town. My husband, myself and our teenage daughter recently visited on three different occasions due to changes in our travel plans and each time we were made to feel welcome, nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are very modern and clean. Breakfast is included and provides a great start to the day. I would highly recommend this hotel. To Maria, Manolis, Nikos and all the staff a big thank you and I am sure we will see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We made a quick 2-days trip to Chania and we wanted a budget-friendly hotel near the center. Archontiki is located very close to the airport bus station (which we used from the airport to get to Chania). It is also very well-located near the old port, the central road which has a lot of shops and at the same time, it is in a quiet street with no traffic.

We got a room at the 4th floor; keep in mind that you have to take the stairs for about half a floor before you get access to the elevator. The staff was friendly and we quickly got into our room. The room was big (there were 2 single beds side-by-side for us and another single for our son) and included everything we needed - space for our large suitcase, hangers for clothes, TV, various storage spaces (e.g. numerous drawers) and it was really colorful!

The bathroom was big (compared to the room and to typical bathrooms of hotel rooms) and included liquid soap and shower gel in big bottles as well as a hairdryer. There was a shower - not a bathtub and I really liked it. The hotel was recently renovated and this was obvious.

What was really exciting was the big balcony with wooden chairs and a table (not the typical cheap, plastic ones) with lovely view. We had breakfast there (we missed the hotel's breakfast so we got some coffee and pies from a nearby bakery) and enjoyed the view of Chania.

Overall, we had a really short but enjoyable stay at Archontiki. It is not the cheapest one around, but thanks to its location and quality of the rooms it may worth the price. Plus we got excellent service from the reception staff, which was always helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors have a huge balcony and a lovely view of Chania
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is a very nice hotel in the city center of Chania, approximately 3 blocks away from the main bus station. We booked a double room and we got a triple one, which was very nice because we had a lot of extra room. People are very friendly and always willing to help you. Breakfast was great, a lot of options. I strongly recommend it to travelers that enjoy a nice and simple place to stay.
I suggest to the hotel to add a curtain around the shower, this would help a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jérika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Family run, helpfull and warmhearted staff, great location near old city and bus station, clean and peaceful. Only down side was the non existant view from our room and the shower that does not stay on holder. Great value for money. This place gets our strong recommendation.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank sannac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

First of all you have to remember this is only a 2 star hotel. It's clean, bright, has wonderfull views over the sea and the White mountains (our balcony was nearly the size of the room), fantastic location and the most important excellent staff. Breakfast very basic and repetable, but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hemolula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews