We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
48
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
48
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town the hotel is clean shower balcony breakfast crete harbour
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Archontiki Hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Chania. We arrived by bus, and the hotel is about a 3-minute walk away which was incredibly convenient. It is only about a 5-minute walk to the endless side streets, which is ideal for shopping and taking packages back to your room. It is off on a side street so the noise isn't a factor. The staff was unbelievably friendly, which we found to be the norm for the people of Chania, and Crete in general. The breakfast was filling, the wifi and air conditioning worked great. Ask for 502 when you check in - it has a huge balcony and a wonderful view of the town and the sea!

Room tip: Ask for room 502 - it has an awesome view!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 667SarahB667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a room on forth floor with a huuuuge terrace, with view over the city center, the mountains, and a bit of the sea. The staff was very kind and helpful. In fact, most people we met in Crete were truly nice. Room was clean enough (but not especially clean), spacious, not exactly cozy, but you spend most time outside anyway. Would definitely return here.

Room tip: Room 402 is large and has a big terrace, maybe the biggest of all the rooms.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrasKis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel is situated 10 minutes walk from the port, in the center of Chania. Our room had beautyfull view of the sea from one side and the mountains on the other side. Hotel service is fast and invisible :) During breakfast they clean the room perfectly.
Breakfasts are quite ok.
Good quality for good price

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michał N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Great location! 5 minutes by walk from the venetian harbour. Good breakfast, rooms are of the right size and very clean. Just one negative point: it is quite hard to park the car. Great solution also for the price! I'll recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we were in chania in October 2013 (me, my wife, and our 6 month old son).
The staff was friendly, breakfast very good and out room had a spectacular view of the city!

We will back!

Simone, Erika & Diego

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone_902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews