We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
232
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite zepos restaurant the owner dried herbs sister restaurant latest technology daily ritual exceptional experience a la carte breakfast personalized attention master suite old town amazing shower big hug homemade lemonade incredible hotel every morning
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had the privilege of enjoying the warm welcome of Domus Renier in July of this year. Eleni and Sotiria were excellent hosts. This is a fantastically enchanting place and the hospitality is second to none. It was as if there were a contest between the staff members at to who could serve us first. I wholeheartedly recommend Domus Renier. Here you will find Greek hospitality at its best.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank phenixlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Operations Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us.

Your lovely recommendation really makes us proud.

Both of us (Eleni & Sotiria) and all the staff of Domus Renier Boutiqiue Hotel will be more than happy to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,


Eleni Voutsa, Hotel Manager
Sotiria Argyropoulou, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My husband and I, along with our daughter and 11 year old granddaughter were fortunate to be four of the very first guests in this magnificent new hotel in a very historic, and beautifully restored casa!! We felt like a royal family in the hands of this wonderful family, and their excitement in their achievement was catching.
We stayed in the Honeymoon suite, and our daughter and granddaughter were in the room Marisa. The rooms, the breakfasts, the warmth of everyone made this one of the best travel experiences anywhere ! An added bonus was the outdoor restaurant, connected to the hotel entrance. Delicious food and a fabulous view overlooking the harbor created a charming atmosphere to complete the day.

Domus Renier, we will never forget you !!!!!!

Room tip: All rooms are terrific, but remember, the rooms are few (8 rooms I believe), so don't hesitate to book......You will LOVE it.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judy012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Ιδιοκτήτης at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Frame Family,

It was such a pleasure to be our first guests!

Your kind words and your enthousiasm give us the motivation to continue our effort.

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to Domus Renier Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,


Litsa & Aria Paraskevaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

A true gem in the harbour of old town chania! An amazing boutique hotel offering top notch services with the most eager and friendly staff! Spotless with an eye for perfection the owners have done an excellent job! Will be revisiting soon!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hopecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Operations Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. That is exactly the vision of the owners. With a few words, an eye on perfection!

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,

Sotiria Argyropoulou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Believing that things turn out the way they are supposed to, The Casa Delfino next door could not accommodate our second and third night requests and introduced us to the brand new Domus Renier directly next door. HOW LUCKY COULD WE GET?

From the moment we walked in and met Eleni, the Manager, to the last second when we reluctantly said goodbye to this little spot of nirvana, we were enchanted, impressed and most importantly treated as if we were the Italian royalty that owned this 14th century home directly on the harbor of the old town.

Every single detail has been attended to. The room beyond our expectations , so comfortable, so deliciously decorated, so well designed and laid out, so very special. We had the honeymoon suite on the second floor and it really made us feel as if we were newlyweds.

I want to talk again about the staff, it not big, as it is a very small very quaint very perfect boutique hotel, but the team that is there was not only truly ambassadors of the greek spirit of hospitality, but even more so very proud of their new special space they had a hand in creating. What a winner and this must be your choice when visiting Chania Old Town, which is also a must when in Crete.

DELIGHTFUL, EXQUISITE, PERFECT!

Room tip: Ask for the honeymoon loft suite on the second floor facing the harbour.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Operations Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Rick,

Through your review, you give us the opportunity to thank Casa Delfino Hotel, which gently supports us to our first steps.

Your review give us so much happiness. This is exactly how we pamper our guests. We want them to feel like Italian Royalty.

We have made all our rooms the way, the glory and the history of the building command. It is true, our honeymoon suite goes beyond and above our expectations.

Domus Renier Boutique Hotel team would love to welcome you again.

Our Kindest Regards,

Sotiria Argyropoulou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

If you are going to Chania
This is the place to stay
Absolutely !!
Beautiful hotel. Great views
And the most helpful staff
They really made our stayed unforgettable
Breakfast on the little patio the best
The rooms full of light
Good bed
Very good bed !!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fercho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Operations Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your sweet review. Our rooms are such comfortable, the matresses we have chosen to make your stay even more memorable are Simmons Royal- we are so glad you like yours.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,

Sotiria Argyropoulou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews