We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
218
74
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
74
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavania beachag nikpre arrivalfirst floorthe ground floorprivate balconygreat apartmentsapartment was cleanswimming poola short bus ridewonderful sea viewself cateringlovely poolearly seasona great weekcar hirespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hi visited Crete for the first time in May and as I like a guaranteed sea view booked Mirabella Apartments and I wasn't disappointed the view was stunning. The room was modern, clean and spacious and staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Even the internet connection was better than a 5 star hotel in the area. A truly wonderful place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed only 1 night at Mirabella Apartments to visit Spinalonga and the Elounda Bay.

What we liked about this place:
- Easy check-in and check-out: we received an email with all the instructions and necessary infos right after our online booking. So when we got there around 6pm, we just had to fetch our keys at the bar, and left it at the reception the next morning.
- The staff was quite friendly.
- Studio: we were very glad that we got a studio on the upper floor, which has a private balcony with a nice sea view. The apartments on the ground floor have an open terrace, connected to each other and just 2 steps away from the pool, which was weird. We had the feeling that those staying on the ground floor had no other choice but to talk to each other while sitting on their terrace, since their terraces are kind of an "open space" area.

Not so good:
- location: there's no direct access to a beach, and the closest one was quite dirty and not spectacular at all.
- bathroom: good size, but no free shampoo and shower gel, no hair dryer, and the curtain of the shower was a bit too short. So it was impossible to not wet the whole bathroom floor.
- parking: right across the street but there was no space left when we arrived. We had to park a bit further away.
- swimming pool: very small and less than 1m away from the ground floor apartments' terrace and the snack bar/restaurant.
- Snack bar/restaurant: very small area. Breakfast was OK, rather small portions, and unfortunately coffee was not so good.

All in all, it was OK for one night. Considering the hotel prices around Agios Nikolaos, Mirabella Apartments was not too bad. They have several playgrounds, so this place might be more interesting for low-budget families with kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelWithMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017


Many thanks for your recent review. We always value feedback from our guests as this helps us to improve our service and helps future travellers.

Mirabella Apartments is a small self catering apartment complex of 17 Apartments. We do not offer some comforts offered by hotel accommodation but if guests are in doubt as to what is available, they should always enquire at Reception. For example, hairdryers are not in the rooms but are available in the Reception area so if guests enquire then we can supply one for their stay.
Our swimming pool is 15m x 4.5m and the parking area can usually park up to 15 cars. We advise our guests to park considerately so that all our guests can find a parking space. It is unusual for all of our guests to have a car.
All of the accommodation is with sea view but the upper floor has a heightened view. The accommodation on the lower floor is protected from the hot rays of the sun so has the benefit of being naturally cooler. Many of our guests prefer to be close to the pool so that they can supervise their children from the comfort of their own patio. Also many new friends are made around the pool and in the small garden in front of the rooms.
There is a small pathway leading from the snack bar, directly to the beach in front. Although this is with pebbles, a short walk takes you to the main beach of Havania which has a small sandy area. For guests with young children in prams, it is advisable to use the main entrance to the beach instead. Due to high winds and sea current, debris can be washed up on to the shore line from time to time. Usually this is cleaned by staff working on the beach. This is not permanent but is unfortunate when it occurs.
We thank you especially for the point of the short shower curtain. This will be looked into.
Again thank you for your valuable feedback!

Yvonne Fotiadi (Reservations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We arrived late and even entering the apartments felt immediately wonderful.
The next morning woke to amazing views. A perfect place with around 14 apartments. Restaurant, bar, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, bikes etc etc. Everything you need even a small shop for essentials. Everyone there very laid back , such a happy atmosphere.. Yvonne and the staff on hand to book anything you need. The car hire cheap and fantastic too. We also did paddle boarding. I would recommend the taverna close to the apartments, it too was great. I travel a lot but I have to say this felt like one of the best holidays I have had. Would I stay here again. It is the only place I would stay. I will be back soon.

Room Tip: All different. All good.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kim J K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to send your feedback on your recent stay at Mirabella Apartments! We will look forward to welcoming you back!!!!
Yvonne Fotiadi (Reservations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic little place, beautiful views, lovely pool, nice little snack bar, family run, very friendly people, helpful and informative. Only about 16 apartments and about 7 -8 euros in a taxi to agios nikolais, fantastic place to stay, peaceful and relaxing would go again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Mirabella Apartments. Thanks for taking time to write a review!!
Yvonne Fotiadi (Reservations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Mirabella played a very important part of what has just been one of the best holidays I've ever had.

The staff are lovely and very helpful; the apartment was clean, airy and spacious; the grounds are fab and well looked after; the view of the bay from both apartment and poolside is magnificent; the atmosphere is laid-back and it's small enough to be intimate but big enough to do everything you need a good hotel to do; it's 2 minutes from Havania Beach; it's also quiet and safe and you're left to your own devices - which we really value.

We had a really special week here, particular thanks to Yvonne who was so helpful, and the lovely lady who looked after the bar during breakfast every day (so sorry I didn't get her name).

The apartments are about a 30-minute walk into Agios Nikolaos (perfectly doable at night, recommend the regular bus or a taxi during the day) which is a wonderful town full of great people, restaurants and chilled out bars and cafés.

We really can't recommend Mirabella enough and we're already making plans to return for our next summer break. We don't re-visit places - but we're making a happy exception for Mirabella.

Thank you for giving us such a great week :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews