We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
85
67
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
67
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationapartment was very cleanfull kitchenquiet locationgood sizenice balconysea viewhot wateryogurtkitchenettebedroombayinternetsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Second time stated at Creta Hotel we just love it, location, near to the beach and restaurants, friendly staff. The room was big enough, kitchenette, toilet and bedroom plus a small balcony facing the see. Absolutely recommended. What a pleasure to see Bernadette Hotel manager helpful and always available for a chat , Susana and Christal at the reception desk also to mention the ladies who clean my room everyday thank you all. Good bye Creta Hotel and we'll see next year.

Room Tip: Rooms above first floor got better sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rofupla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in good location, also stuff is very friendly and helping in all situations.
We booked apartament and maybe better to book studio, because in Internet you can not find the difference, but really studio is better. Hotel rooms are very clean and for this price you can not get something better.
Strongly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laimute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. Great location - very quiet but close to the marina and harbour and lovely bars and restaurants. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful as well as neighbours next door in the pension ( even though we weren't staying there). Good sized supermarket is about a 10 minute walk. Our apartment was very clean and well equipped.
HOWEVER, we booked the cheapest studio with hotels.com. The picture showed a very nice balcony which was our priority though we knew we weren't getting a sea view. What we actually got was a spacious one bedroom apartment but the balcony was more like a glassless window or hole in the wall. We were disappointed with this as we like to eat/ sit outside which we still did but it wasn't really a balcony. Avoid room 102! A better room meant paying more. We would return to this hotel but pay for a sea view - double the price...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilovetravel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed only for one night for 50€ in April this was the best deal they could do. Found a better place for 40€ right on the water for 3 nights else where. Rooms are a good size with kitchen and very clean. Wifi was good. Hot water did not last for too long. Stayed on the 2nd floor lovely view of the water.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a very hard time trying to find this hotel using the car rental sat nav and Google maps and an even harder time trying to find somewhere to park close by, but I'm glad we persevered. The very friendly and welcoming receptionist gave us keys to two apartments before committing to the larger rear unit with a side view of the water from an enormous private patio area. The décor was dated but everything was functional and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anzacbiscuit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews