We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good! ”
Review of Creta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creta Hotel
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Creta Hotel never fails to tick all the boxes ...
Quiet Location
Very central
Clean
Good service
Views
Well priced
Family friendly
Good basic kitchen facilities in the rooms
Very accommodating staff
Air conditioned rooms
... thank you for your consistency!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Second time stated at Creta Hotel we just love it, location, near to the beach and restaurants, friendly staff. The room was big enough, kitchenette, toilet and bedroom plus a small balcony facing the see. Absolutely recommended. What a pleasure to see Bernadette Hotel manager helpful and always available for a chat , Susana and Christal at the reception desk also to mention the ladies who clean my room everyday thank you all. Good bye Creta Hotel and we'll see next year.

Room Tip: Rooms above first floor got better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rofupla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in good location, also stuff is very friendly and helping in all situations.
We booked apartament and maybe better to book studio, because in Internet you can not find the difference, but really studio is better. Hotel rooms are very clean and for this price you can not get something better.
Strongly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laimute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. Great location - very quiet but close to the marina and harbour and lovely bars and restaurants. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful as well as neighbours next door in the pension ( even though we weren't staying there). Good sized supermarket is about a 10 minute walk. Our apartment was very clean and well equipped.
HOWEVER, we booked the cheapest studio with hotels.com. The picture showed a very nice balcony which was our priority though we knew we weren't getting a sea view. What we actually got was a spacious one bedroom apartment but the balcony was more like a glassless window or hole in the wall. We were disappointed with this as we like to eat/ sit outside which we still did but it wasn't really a balcony. Avoid room 102! A better room meant paying more. We would return to this hotel but pay for a sea view - double the price...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilovetravel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed only for one night for 50€ in April this was the best deal they could do. Found a better place for 40€ right on the water for 3 nights else where. Rooms are a good size with kitchen and very clean. Wifi was good. Hot water did not last for too long. Stayed on the 2nd floor lovely view of the water.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#33 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
47 reviews
0.4 km away
Du Lac hotel
Du Lac hotel
#23 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
142 reviews
2.7 km away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#30 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
#14 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
172 reviews
1 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#18 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
160 reviews
1.7 km away
Eliza Hotel
Eliza Hotel
#26 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Hotel

Address: 22 Sarolidi street, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 591 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: ₹ 3,240 - ₹ 6,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Creta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Hotel Agios Nikolaos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing