We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
85
67
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
67
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationapartment was very cleanfull kitchenquiet locationgood sizenice balconysea viewhot wateryogurtkitchenettebedroombayinternetsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Creta hotel is a great hotel in Agios Nikolaos, very close to the harbour and the center of the town.
The person in charge is very welcoming and friendly. She offers excellent tips for the stay.
The room was clean with a nice terrasse and very calm during the night.
A wonderful place for a stay in the East of Creta.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hamm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The Creta Hotel is located up lots of steps from the seafront on a narrow road which runs across the hill and parallel to the beachfront road. We stayed 5 nights in room 304 with our adult son in a one-bed appartment. We had a comfortable double bed, dressing table and mirror, wardrobe and drawers, iron and ironing board, bedside lights & very small TV in the bedroom, whilst our son had a proper single bed in the kitchen / dining area. There was a door between the two rooms.

Bernadette and Michalis were such fabulous and friendly people. They were so considerate towards us. Parking was never a problem because they always saved us a space right outside! Very clean room. Huge balcony with table and 2 chairs. Towels, soap & handwash, toilet roll, teatowels, extra blankets, hairdryer, electric kettle, microwave, fridge, grill and even lemon / orange squeezer provided as well as all the usual basic kitchenette equipment. (You need to provide washing up liquid, a dishcloth and shampoo etc. yourself.) Very good WiFi.

It was March and was quite cold weather and although there was a heater in the air conditioning unit in the bedroom, it did not work very well so we were quite chilly and needed the extra blankets at night. (We're spoilt with central heating in the UK!)

In summary, this was a clean, good value hotel in an excellent location both within the town and the location of the town for exploring the wider area by car. Lovely hosts. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor have large balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My friend and I spent one night here 7th October; first impression from the outside was that it was very clean and well-maintained. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and had a spacious well-equipped kitchen, large bedroom with 3 beds, a good-size bathroom and a small balcony. Although the room overlooked a side street, it was a quiet location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking simple, quiet, convenient, well-priced accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We were lucky and booked a last minute room here. We only needed a double. They only had a two bedroom apartment left, so we got that for the price of a double and it also included sea views. The room was simple yet clean.

Room Tip: just ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerrianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

We had a 2-bedroom appartment with a kitchen and spacious bathroom. Everything was very clean, AC was working perfectly, the view from the balcony was spectacular and the owners were extremely nice !
The hotel is very close to the city center (5min) and to a nice little beach (2 min). Nice place to be in the city but also relax.
I will definitely return for a family vacation.

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews