We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fantastic views”
Review of Creta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creta Hotel
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Our stay at this hotel was totally relaxing, peaceful and in a great location for the town and the beaches. What a view it is from the studios on the top floor and we were lucky enough to stay in studio 305 which is on the top floor nearest to the town. Although this has the smallest terrace on the upper level (level 3) facing the sea, it is still a great area and plenty big enough for 2 people and got the sun from sunrise until around lunchtime / early afternoon. Comfortable chairs on the terrace as well. We spent most mornings sitting and admiring the view and loved it. The terrace also then got a little sun from about 5pm onwards. The studio itself is lovely and really large, in fact it is really a one bed apartment. There is a separate large bedroom with plenty of storage and a huge bathroom by Greek standards off the bedroom with an excellent shower over a bath. There is a separate kitchen and seating area and although there is no window, it is a great area with a table and chairs, and a wardrobe. The kitchen is well kitted out with a four ring hob, a full size fridge, an iron, plenty plates, glasses, utensils, pans and a kettle. Tea towels are provided as is toilet roll. The apartment is spotlessly clean and it is cleaned on a daily basis including a change of towels most days and bed linen every 2 days or so. Bernadette and the girl who cleans the rooms are absolutely lovely and are just so keen for you to enjoy your stay and will do anything to make your holiday comfortable and enjoyable. Bernadette kindly ordered a taxi for us to take us on to the second part of our trip and this was far cheaper than booking at the taxi rank in the town. The hotel is in a fantastic location, only a few minutes from the start of the town in one direction and the nearest beach in the other and only about 20 minutes to the other beaches of Ammoudi and Ammos. These are spotlessly clean and pretty studios, incredible hosts, and in a relaxing and peaceful location. I am sure that we will be back in the next year or so and we look forward to another relaxing stay. A massive thank you to Bernadette and the staff for looking after us so well and making us so welcome.

Room Tip: Top floor (level 3) sea facing rooms have amazing terraces and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank missymooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

Creta hotel is a great hotel in Agios Nikolaos, very close to the harbour and the center of the town.
The person in charge is very welcoming and friendly. She offers excellent tips for the stay.
The room was clean with a nice terrasse and very calm during the night.
A wonderful place for a stay in the East of Creta.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hamm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The Creta Hotel is located up lots of steps from the seafront on a narrow road which runs across the hill and parallel to the beachfront road. We stayed 5 nights in room 304 with our adult son in a one-bed appartment. We had a comfortable double bed, dressing table and mirror, wardrobe and drawers, iron and ironing board, bedside lights & very small TV in the bedroom, whilst our son had a proper single bed in the kitchen / dining area. There was a door between the two rooms.

Bernadette and Michalis were such fabulous and friendly people. They were so considerate towards us. Parking was never a problem because they always saved us a space right outside! Very clean room. Huge balcony with table and 2 chairs. Towels, soap & handwash, toilet roll, teatowels, extra blankets, hairdryer, electric kettle, microwave, fridge, grill and even lemon / orange squeezer provided as well as all the usual basic kitchenette equipment. (You need to provide washing up liquid, a dishcloth and shampoo etc. yourself.) Very good WiFi.

It was March and was quite cold weather and although there was a heater in the air conditioning unit in the bedroom, it did not work very well so we were quite chilly and needed the extra blankets at night. (We're spoilt with central heating in the UK!)

In summary, this was a clean, good value hotel in an excellent location both within the town and the location of the town for exploring the wider area by car. Lovely hosts. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor have large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My friend and I spent one night here 7th October; first impression from the outside was that it was very clean and well-maintained. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and had a spacious well-equipped kitchen, large bedroom with 3 beds, a good-size bathroom and a small balcony. Although the room overlooked a side street, it was a quiet location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking simple, quiet, convenient, well-priced accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We were lucky and booked a last minute room here. We only needed a double. They only had a two bedroom apartment left, so we got that for the price of a double and it also included sea views. The room was simple yet clean.

Room Tip: just ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerrianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.4 km away
Du Lac hotel
Du Lac hotel
#21 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
139 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Angelos
Hotel Angelos
#41 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
27 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#31 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Porto Maltese Boutique Estate
Porto Maltese Boutique Estate
#27 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
78 reviews
0.8 km away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
503 reviews
1.5 km away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#12 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Hotel

Address: 22 Sarolidi street, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 591 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: ₹ 3,159 - ₹ 5,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Creta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Hotel Agios Nikolaos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing