We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
361
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden room service pool toys lovely villa boutique hotel our honeymoon olive trees villa complex rental car thought of everything month old baby extra touches ample space just returned from a week breakfast and dinner amazing holiday eleni
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Paradise Island Villas is definitely the place to stay if you looking for a personal, luxury holiday. We had the most amazing experience.

The complex has 12 villas in total and there’s plenty of space. All the villas have private gardens and plunge pools plus there’s two large pools, playground, tennis court and gym. The setting is stunning and we love the style, every area has been meticulously designed for luxury and comfort. Eleni, Paul and their team work tirelessly to ensure that everything is perfect for you from the moment you arrive at the airport.

The villas are beautifully designed, Eleni & Paul ensure that they think of everything before you need it - and are always on hand to help with anything and everything.

The food is so exceptional, we ate in the restaurant every night, wonderfully looked after by the lovely Babis, and loved everything from the Lobster, Fisherman’s Soup, moussaka and kebab dishes. The Cretan wines are delicious and Babis ensured we had the perfect pairings with our dinner.

The breakfast is definitely worth adding to your package. We had an absolute feast every morning from eggs and fruit platters to pancakes and waffles. Michael is there all day to look after you, our kids loved him!

Everything is set up to make it easy for the kids. We were in Aphrodite villa, next to the restaurant. The complex feels very secure plus the villas have alarm systems and long range baby monitors so we had such a treat of being able to have drinks and dinner every night in the restaurant whilst the kids slept. If you didn’t feel comfortable doing this, the full menu is available as room service so you could eat inside the villa or in your garden too.

Such a wonderful place, we’ll definitely be back and totally see why so many people return every year and why every review is as passionate as ours. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank lucyanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni Moysiadi, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear lucyanddavid,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalised and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

The resort comprises 12 individual villas all with their own private pools and garden. The villas are set within a private gated resort that has 2 communal pools, restaurant, bar & gym.

The quality of everything is 5 star - accommodation, food service and location. It has beautiful sea views from an elevated position on a hillside so you can see the sea for miles, but are away from all of the noise and hustle/bustle of the main resorts nearby.

Eleni, Pol Babis and all the staff couldnt be more helpful. The food is of a high standard and its definitely worth booking the breakfast, its a great way to start your day.

If you like the idea of a villa, but dont want to spend your holiday, cooking and cleaning, then Id say this is the perfect option. Privacy and quiet when you want it, and a nice bar and restaurant if you dont.

Id recommend hiring a car as there are some great beaches and places to see as well as restaurants to try. Eleni and Pol will point you in the right direction

Highly recommended

Room tip: I think all the villas will be good - if its a large family you can book 2 next door to each other
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeremypayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni Moysiadi, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear jeremypayne,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalised and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We had a wonderful week at Paradise Island Villas. We had been due to go at Easter but postponed our trip to the summer due to coronavirus. Eleni, Pol and the rest of the team were so helpful and all new arrangements worked perfectly.
The villa/ hotel combo is fabulous: eat in their fab restaurant, out at a local Taverna or in the villa. Up to you. Food was excellent, the service was excellent.
Eleni and Pol helped ensure we had a great break and on their advice, we visited local beaches, sailed to a nearby island for snorkeling and more.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ginatbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni Moysiadi, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear ginatbl,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalised and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

This was our first time to Paradise Island Villas. A beautiful setting, quiet, minimalist, classy, relaxing yet very very friendly. The wonderful staff treated us to first class service in a professional but friendly way, they could not have done more to make our stay any better.
The food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious, as fresh as it comes and with the lovely Babis to serve you each evening, it's a quality experience!
The swimming pools are beautiful, refreshing and clean, the accommodation again really clean and minimalist with their own private plunge pool.
We took one day trip out but the rest of our time was to relax which was easy to do in such wonderful surroundings.
We had never heard of Paradise Island Villas and booked this trip last minute, would recommend it to anyone and am sure we will be back one day.
Thank you to all of the staff who looked after us so well, we really did appreciate it.
The Siegel Family x

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank APJWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni Moysiadi, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear APJWard,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalised and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

We had a lovely week at Paradise Island Villas. Nice accommodation and great facilities in a good location to explore eastern Crete. Hosts Eleni and Paul are amazing and helped make all of our excursions simple and enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank O2570QPmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni Moysiadi, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Dear O2570QPmikew,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews