We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
103
151
43
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
151
43
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chairs and tables next morning welcome drink metro station one night saronic gulf a short cab ride hotel room was clean lots of hot water great stopover air conditioned within walking distance beds were comfortable quick walk wifi worked well public transport piraeus port
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after ending our cruise in Piraeus (Athens). This is a tourist hotel in the heart of Piraeus. Room with bathroom was modern & clean . A welcome drink was delivered to our room shortly after arrival. Very nice touch. It had air conditioning which was welcome in the heatwave this year. Restaurant downstairs with a patio. We did not use this as the hotel was situated a short walk from a very nice harbour with excellent restaurants overlooking the super yachts. We would recommend this hotel if you ever choose to stay in Piraeus instead of Athens.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carrievienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great. The receptionist is polite and kind. The room is clean, spacy, and comfy. They also give welcome drinks! I got the best room in the highest floor. The location is also in a good neighborhood. I will definitely comeback here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Doli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Faros turned out to be a wonderful place to stay , before going on the ferries to the islands. It’s clean, bright, has a good restsurant and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Defenitely worth a good recommendation!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Check in was breeze, they had our reservation and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The room is clean and well appointed. Modern furniture. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
They sent up a welcome drink about 15 minutes after being shown to our room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NOCARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

As we needed to run for a early ferry, we stayed in this hotel the night before. It is a no frills hotel which is just a stone's throw away from Gate 10 of the Port.

Though decor was a bit old and minimal, the room was clean and the basics were provided- shampoo, soap, hairdryer and fridge. It is within walking distance to the metro station and the main shopping area of Piraeus, with several good restaurants nearby.

Given the price we paid and that we only needed a place to spend a night, we are very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guneingdoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews