We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lilia Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Triton(Piraeus)
US$ 113
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 71
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ideal(Piraeus)
US$ 59
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Efplias Hotel(Piraeus)
US$ 134
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
5
27
37
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
27
37
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to the portrooms are basiccatch an early ferrywould stay againtrain stationgreek islandscycladesathenseuros
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The location to catch the ferry is excellent. 1 block. Nice people at the desk. Room was very small. Hotel is old, dated, though clean. Next time, we will stay in Athens and take a taxi. The elevator is tiny, the hallways are not air conditioned.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sdelaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel near the port to catch an early a.m. ferry. Sorry to say it but...what a mistake. While the staff was friendly & helpful, the room was so hot (a.c. very poor on a 97 degree day) we had to get up in the middle of the night to walk the streets and cool off. The room was very noisy from street & random music noise, & the bathroom was filthy.
What a pleasure to get on the wonderful Blue Star Ferry the next day & get out of there!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

If your flight arrives too late to get a sea crossing to one of the islands, and you have to wait until the following day, the Acropole is perfect for your overnight stay. It is only about 50 metres from the port. We have stayed on a number of 1-night occasions and it has been fine - clean etc..For a 1-night stay, I would describe it as 'fit for purpose'.
Handily, there is a small family run taverna next door which is very convenient if you are weary from travelling and don't want to venture far to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JWADD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Acropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback and your preference at Acropole Hotel! We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I had an unplanned stop in Piraeus area due to the Metro employees strike. The hotel is very conveniently located, just a few steps from the bus stop, couple banks, the currency exchange office, and ferry terminals. The room was Ok for a one-night stay in that area.

Room Tip: My room was on the fourth floor with practically no view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serguei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The location is excellent , so you can go everywhere on foot .The port is in walking distance as is the metro.Also the buses for the airport are just across the street.The rooms are well out of date , but clean.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kanakaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Acropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback and your preference at Acropole Hotel! We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews