We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel very near the island ferries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Argo Anita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Argo Anita
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel very near the island ferries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The room was very small, but the service and the hospitality was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busygren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    134
    89
    32
    13
See reviews for
47
163
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

For 1 night it was perfect. Close to ferry, room was cute. My advise would be to stay here great for the price just buy your ferry ticket prior to the day of travel so you can take the highspeed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel did exactly what we wanted. We stayed one night as stop off for our trip to Paros. It's close to the ferry (5 minutes walk) and in the centre of the town. The room was small & clean and had a separate bathroom.
The hotel staff were very helpful. We had some great tips from the manager which saved us a load of trouble when getting on the ferry. He also gave us some good info on the town.
We really couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bish555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Due to ferry schedule change, we needed to get one nigth at a hotel, in Piraeus, at short notice. TripAdvisor hinted about this hotel. Luckily we got a very low room rate of Euro 30.
Suited us perfectly, as we arrived after midnight and left before 9 in the morning.
The street description, getting of the Airport Express Bus was OK, but a little bit confusing, once you are on the street, at midnight. "Think turn left, still being on the bus - to get the correct direction" - once on the street, you get "turn-around"... The hotel should publish their Business Card,(with a map attached, received at the front Desk) already on their Home page! Anyhow we did find the hotel, rather easy...
And what a hotel - you don't expect to find such a nice and extremely clean hotel in a harbour area.
The lobby area and rest of the hotel gave you a very pleasant welcome - we felt a little bit sorry we only stayed for 8 hours.
We paid 8 Euro per person, extra, for a very big breakfast - again we felt sorry we had to rush off to the ferry, to quick, not to enjoy the full, nice breakfast meny.
The walk down to the Piraeus ferry took less than 10 minutes - very conveniant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scandinavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Great place to stay on your way to/from the islands. Lovely clean, well furnished rooms with balconies, friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirlC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.7 km away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
0.9 km away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argo Anita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argo Anita

Property: Hotel Argo Anita
Address: 23-25 Navarchou Notara, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,807 - ₹ 3,406
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Argo Anita 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Argo Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anita Argo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing